Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent location!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location!, views, convenience
Cons: Full shower or shower curtain to keep the bathroom from getting super wet.
Loved Hotel Mylos! We were allowed to check in earlier than the check in time and the location is absolutely perfect. The hotel is attached to a mini mart that provides any essentials that were forgotten, but also a great variety of wines, nuts, and snacks. There are several great restaurants along the little cobblestone street just outside of the hotel door, and the views are breathtaking. Breakfast is included and simple fare: breads, tea, orange "drink" (tang?), bananas. Shower is only a hand held shower head that may be difficult for older travelers to use, but it gets the job done. I would very strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Santorini for the first time. In fact, I want to come back in the spring and will request room #4 again! Wifi was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Well run small hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: The only negative is the small bathroom and limited shelf space
Location: It is close to many resturants and bars and within walking distance to Fira town
This hotel is fairly basic in terms of facilities but makes up for it with its views and friendly staff. Breakfast served on the balcony overlooking the sights of Santori is magical
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave. from Australia.

Relaxed and enjoyable .

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my 5 days at the Mylos. The view from the room I had, of the caldera was superb. The only small problem was the access to the Sunset Hotel below the Mylos, meant there was a deck out from the Mylos balcony to allow the tenants staying there to reach their accommodation. It just meant you did'nt have an unimpeded view straight out over the bay. I am sure this is reflected in the price as considering the location I felt the rate was probably reasonable. Rini and her brother were very helpful and the sister Tanya kept the room immaculate, even tho she was pretty young. It did give one the feel of a family run business and they were trying hard ! The store......part of the Mylos was real handy, as it was right there for immediate needs. Yep, I would go back and will refer to friends too. Also, Rini's brother was kind enough to drop me off at the bus terminus to connect with my early flight to Athens before taxis hit the streets ! That was cool ! Thanks mate !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Nova Scotia

Great View

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Great view from Terrace. Super clean and extremely helpful staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: We rented a car and could easily access different areas in Crete from our location.
We enjoyed our stay at El Greco. We had a beautiful terrace with an awesome view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond

Wonderful view but need a little updating

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location, the view!! Size of the room and service.
Cons: Decor need updating, new soft towels, more variety in the breakfasts.
Location: At Mylos hotel you are in the perfect location to watch the sunset on the caldera. Near Thira and Imerovigli. Easy access to the whole island by bus.
Mylos hotel is affordable, with a breathtaking view of the caldera. The rooms are a decent size but the bathroom is tiny. The decor need updating but then you will be spending most of of your time watching the incredible view from your room or the shared balcony. The towels need to be replaced they are stiff and rough like sandpaper, the breakfast served on the balcony or in your room is basic but good. Location is great near Thira and Imerovigli. Steps from a bus stop. Overall a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from Manitoba, Canada

Good value for the price. Scenic view.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great location, very scenic. Photographer's paradise. Quite. Good bed.
Cons: Room was small but adequate for two people.
Location: Hiking, boat tours, shops and galleries. Good restaurants nearby. Inexpensive public transportation.
Friendly and very helpfull staff. For example they met us at the taxi stop and then carried our bags from the parking lot up winding street to the hotel. When leaving they arranged for a taxi and carried our bags to the taxi stop and stayed with us to make sure the cab came to get us. A excellent complementary breakfast was brought to our room each morning. The view from our balcony was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K n T from Liverpool

Breathtaking views!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The view! Really amazing!
Cons: Quite a small room and bit old fashioned but who cares! You won't want to sit inside all day!!!!
Location: Perfect! Easy to get to thira close to taxi rank, perfect to watch the sunset
This hotel is in a brilliant location 5 to 10 mins walk from thira, basic hotel with nice bathroom and good shower!!! The main focus is the view, it's stunning uninterrupted view over the caldera are magical! The sunset is unforgettable, truly! The staff are helpful and friendly they own a shop on the front which sells groceries, alcohol etc. you have a kettle in you room so can make drinks and a big fridge! we preferred eating lunch on the balcony and you can get everything you need from the shop. Breakfast is continental, Greek yoghurt, honey, cake tea/coffee, bread and butter/jam - no eggs or bacon but again you eat while looking out at the view and who cares! There isn't a pool or hot tub so if your staying for more than a few days it may be better to have a pool because it is hot during the day but if your ialand hopping like us it's really nice place to stay. We paid a pretty cheap price for what we got and very Happy with what we got for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francoise and Gilles from Montreal Canada

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm hospitality and availability from Irini and her brother. Daily cleanliness of the room by smiling Angela. Walking distance from Fira and Imerovigli. Close to local bus stop to visit Oia. Near many good tavernas, restaurants, bars, cafes and mini-markets. AMAZING VIEW to the caldeira from the terrasse / balcony. Good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Cleveland Australia

Great spot and magnificant view

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Location, View and clean and so well priced for what we got
Location: Fantastic View and so close to everything
Fabulous spot and after some dreadful experiences in other countries , this place was perfect. Lovely staff and great hotel