Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to town centre.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location. You're not on the cliff side, but who is?
Cons: Breakfast could maybe have a bit more variety. And the wet room bathroom we had was a bit of a nightmare due to water getting everywhere.
Location: Rent a quad bike and just drive all around the island. Best thing about it. Most magical place by far was a village called...I can't remember now...
The staff were super friendly and helpful. Our room was a little on the small/dark side, but I think we actually go the smallest room in the hotel. The others with balconies looked very nice, and would get a lot of light and seemed slightly bigger. Breakfast was just fine and dandy, boiled eggs and bread, coffee and all those things. Nice pool. Really close to the town centre. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Thira

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Good location, a short walk up the hill to Thira and the bus station. Breakfast was plentiful and the pool was a welcome relief from the heat. The rooms were basic and a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Solaris is a 10 minute walk to the bus station and town sites. The desk staff is helpful. The room and bathroom are nice. The breakfast buffet is simple and good. WiFi is poor in rooms. The room kitchenette lacks basic utensils for coming, eating, or drinking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel. Would recommend to others traveling to Santorini. Walking distance to Fira Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by transpac5 from california

great spot

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice staff, you feel like friends right off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall not bad and close to the town.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: More staff & breakfast.
Good small hotel. Feels like small town-home. Close to town and port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Christchurch, New Zealand

Great service

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Amazing service at the front desk, the room wasn't like the one pictured/advertised on the website however great stay and very close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant room at a plesant rate!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
A good clean hotel just a 10min walk away from Thira town center, so it is a quiet and peaceful place. The staff we met were helpful and approachable. The free breakfast buffet was just about ok. Also just a short walk away, in the same street as the hotel, is a Rent-a -vehicle Store, where you can hire cars, two-wheelers and buggies. And at the end of the same street is a Laundry. Very importantly, the "budget" room we had booked was not good and we upgraded to the normal room which was pleasant.