Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reston Va

This is arguably the most delightful hotel ever

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: View, service and ambiance were wonderful. As they are traditional houses, stairs, etc. are traditional, not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel.
Cons: Nothing within their control
Location: Possibly the best view on Santorini. An easy 15 minute walk to the heard of downtown
The experience was magical. Incredible day and night views of Santorini and its caldera. Wonderful and personalized service. Really unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

AMAZING!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, and the views.
Cons: Absolutley nothing.
Our stay at Ikies was perfect in every way. The property is spectacular and the location ideal, but what made the stay perfect was the staff. I have never encountered a more professional, caring, and responsive group of people. When leaving, it was just as hard to leave them as it was the breathtaking views. We will certainly book this hotel when we come back to Santorini. In fact, I would book vacation dates around this hotel. Thanks to everyone at Ikies for making our stay with them amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent for White one on Cliff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, Jacuzzi, view.
Loved this hotel and got to be right on the cliff. Beautiful and charming. Right near the main tourist area after a short walk and some stairs. I loved the view! Staff was very helpful and loved the made to order and served breakfast every AM. Had our own Jacuzzi pool outside. Very clean and quiet. Once in a lifetime experience to go here and see what beauty this island has.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMW from DC

Perfect stay at a beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Stunning views of the caldera, lovely breakfast, extremely attentive staff. This is a 10. The manager even spent Easter eve at the hospital with me after a mishap - attention above and beyond the call of duty. Very welcoming environment, lovely pool and breathtaking vistas. Am ready to return tomorrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from DC

Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was amazing. We stayed at Ikies for a week on our honeymoon and could not have been happier. The location was great, views were stunning (like everywhere in Oia), and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. I highly recommend staying at Ikies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Could not have had a better experience

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel as well as the staff could not have been better. I have travelled quite extensively and I would say this is one of the best boutique hotels I have ever had the pleasure of visiting and definitely the best staff I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Highly recommend!

Posted Sep 9, 2011
After reading reviews and extensive internet research I was very excited to stay at Ikies for my honeymoon. After a delay due to a hurricane in the states, we finally arrived and were not disappointed. The staff could not have been more accommodating to our delay and did not charge us for the night we lost. Before we even left for Santorini, the staff had already sent us information on transportation, places to eat, things to do, etc and had set up a few excursions. In person they were even nicer and gave us recommendations for our second half of the trip to Santorini in Kamari. One of the best parts of staying in Ikies was the breakfast on our private patio every morning. The view is amazing and the food was perfect. The only minor downside was that Ikies is at the start of Oia so it was a little bit of a walk to some restaurants and Ammoudi Bay but we didn't mind the exercise and the location gave Ikies more privacy than we would have received at another hotel. The accommodations are top notch and I would highly recommend Ikies to anyone visiting Oia. I hope we will be able to visit again someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Absolutely perfect

Posted Oct 19, 2005
My husband and I recently visited Katikies Suites for our middle aged honeymoon. Everything about this resort - the food, the people who worked there, the facilities - was beyond our expectations. The kindness of the manager and his staff coupled with idyllic physical beauty make this the nicest place on Santorini, and our favorite vacation spot in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best service I have had

Posted Sep 4, 2005
This is a wonderful hotel in Santorini . It is carved out from the cliffs and the views are breathtaking. The best thing about Katikies is the extraordinary service. The staff is just wonderful, waiting on you with pleasure and determined to make you feel great. I must warn anyone elderly or with disabiliities, this is probably not a place for you. The hotel is on a cliff and requires walking up a lot of stairs. For honeymooners, however, the privacy and service make this ideal . This is a quiet, serene hotel. The only negatives I can say are the rooms are simple although very comfortable and spacious.Women(or men) who need good lighting and good mirrors to apply make up or do their hair, might find it difficult.The blow dryers are weak too. Aside from that- the food, service and location make this a wonderful, small hotel.