Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location and fantastic customer service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: People, location and level of service.
Cons: In summer rooms can use fans if A/C is not possible.
Location: Santorini is a great location for a trip. Visit Ioa for sure and Akrotiri if you like history.
We stayed here in July 2014 and as soon as we went there someone was there to help with baggage and as we stepped out on the property we were stunned by the beautiful views from the terrace. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help us including lettings us stay longer on last day before we take our ferry back. I would go back here in a heart bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Musa from Ottawa, ON

Decent place.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Nice view.
Cons: the breakfast. better pictures of the room when booking.
Location: The location was great. It was away from the city with no noise and it was very relaxing. Fira was only about 20-25 min walk.
The view was amazing. It is the last hotel on Imerovigli so its on top of the cliff. But the view can be had from almost anywhere else as well since Santorini is beautiful wherever you look. We stayed at the smallest room(budget studio) they had. The room was very very basic. The staff was great and allowed us to check in early and check out late since they didnt have any booking prior and after. The breakfast was not that special and if you dont get to the lounge early, you wont get most of the items. We walked to the city everyday (about 20 min) and spent most of our time exploring the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra&Ricky from Byron Bay, Australia

Those sunsets...

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Ilioperato is located in one of the towns between Fira and Oia. Fira is an easy 30 minute walk away, Oia is a 2.5 hour trek, but worth it!
Ilioperato is in a perfect location! We stayed here for 6 nights as part of our Greek Island honeymoon, and this hotel is by far the best that we have stayed in. The view and the sunsets are unrivalled. The rooms are spacious and clean. The property is well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is okay - decent variety, but could have more. And keep the hot foods warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with sea and caldera/volcano view

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: position. staff.
Nice place with traditional decoration. locates on the cliff so every room has perfect sea and volcano view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Austin, Tx

Beautiful views and extremely helpful staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Staff and location.
Our great experience with this hotel started before we even arrived. Flora, from the hotel, reached out to us via email a week before we were to arrive to see if there was anything we needed for our arrival (transfer, excursions, etc.). She also helped us to set up a wine tour as well as rent an ATV and gave some great recommendations for dining. Being in Imerovigli, we found this to be the perfect location. Oia and Thira get very busy and crowded from the cruises and tourists. We were able to enjoy the sunsets from our cliffside balcony quietly away from all the other tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Fantastic hotel - great service and views. Wi fi could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great views friendly service

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful views. Friendly service. Along walking path to Oia if you like a good hike. Not the best area for strollers and babies with cobblestone walkways and stairs but we made it work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful small size hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 wonderful days and nights there. Very quiet location and more space than the more touristy areas on the island. Very helpful for advices on what to do, how to go, rental and pretty much anything. They care about their guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Chicago, IL

The Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The view, the hosts, the food and drinks, EVERYTHING.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. This is the perfect hotel.
Location: Great. We walked to Firostefani (20 minutes) and to Fira (40 minutes) every day we were in town. There is also a beautiful hiking trail to Oia.
This hotel was probably the best place I have ever stayed at in all of my travels. Not only is the view breathtaking but the ladies who manage the hotel are the most welcoming, friendly and accommodating hosts ever. I proposed to my fiancee in Santorini at this hotel and Roza, Flora and Julia helped me organize the perfect surprise proposal on a private balcony overlooking the Caldera at sunset. I would give this hotel 20 stars if I could because that is how incredible it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dimitri

Awesome view, very clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I stayed here while visiting Santorini and even though it took us a while to find it (it is located towards the end of a narrow walkway), we were very delighted once we got there. The hotel is located in Imerovigli, which is perfect if you want the beauty of the hotel-on-a-cliff and views of the volcano and Therasia, WITHOUT the noisiness of Oia. The first thing you notice is how clean and organized the hotel is. Then, you are amazed at the view of the ocean, which is awesome no matter which room you stay in. The atmosphere was very peaceful - if there were a lot of guests, we certainly didn't notice it. The room itself could have been a little cozier perhaps, and the bed was ok, but could have been a little more comfortable. Not a huge deal at all. Each room has a table for two people outside the front door so you have a little private balcony that you can just sit and relax. Very nice. The staff is very nice and hospitable. We decided to stay an extra night because of how nice the island was and they offered to move our stuff to the new room (for the extra night). We went sightseeing that day and when we returned to the new room, our stuff was there! Very nice service. The pool is a little small, but it wasn't a problem at all because there weren't a lot of people there so most of the time you have it to yourself anyway. Overall, this was well worth the money and I would definitely stay there again.