Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Great spot - check your room number before!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Our room was wonderful once we were settled in the right room type.We struggled to leave our perfect view.good location for immorvigli.
Location: Great supermarkets/ bakery and restaurants within walking distance. Car hire etc. Bus stop,just 5 mins away
We checked in and we were advised we would be moved the next night-not sure why!?? Thought we were getting an upgrade! After checking into the room number 1 on ground floor we understood why! Very pokey bathroom worse than what we experienced in some hotels in Europe.no view from the room you had to walk outside your room up a few stairs to your balcony to get the view.,Although the bed was large and comfortable. We moved to room 6 and we were very happy,absolutely PERFECT!!!!! A large bathroom separate shower and toilet and stunning view!what I expected for the rate and room type we paid for.Room 1 seemed to be a standard room but hotel advised it was the room we paid for, I strongly disagree!!!! We purposely booked superior. Don't book standard room, rooms 1 and 2 would be the worst the hotel has. Besides this a very good location and rooms from 6 up would be the best as you are further up the cliff overlooking caldera.They say 20 mins walk into Thira......it's at least 40! Great restaurants and small supermarkets down the road in Immorvigli. Hotel staff a little slow in getting you towels, drinks food. We thought they were busy but found them to be sitting in reception chatting several times. The night shift girl Alexandra was lovely ,always friendly and right on top of your requests. Once moving into room 6 we did not want to leave!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Our rooms had a majestic view
Cons: The rooms
We reserved 2 suite. Rooms were dated and small; not sure how they were classified as suites. Bathrooms were small and old. One of the bathrooms did not have hot water our entire stay and when we asked to have it fixed the staff claimed they didn't know how to fix it. Receptionist during the day was patronizing and rude. Kitchenette was dysfunctional. Santorini was beautiful but hotel is terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Honeymoon was the prerfect place to relaxes and enjoy amazing food, drink and the views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Imad & Nathalie

WOW!! Amazing Amazing View!!! Great Staff!!!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The View!!! My goodness, what an amazing view!!! The Hotel staff are only second to the view...they are truly amazing!!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: The hotel is in Imerovigli and is open to small pathways on the cliff that make for a very nice walk. The area is also very close to Fira :)
My wife and I stayed at Iliovasilema Suites for only one night and we immediately felt like extending our stay. What a great hotel and amazing staff. We went around Santorini and our hotel balcony was by far the greatest view we could see in the entire island. We came back to the hotel for the sunset and enjoyed their complementary wine bottle. We stayed in for the sunrise and enjoyed their complementary breakfast that was brought up to our balcony (they setup the balcony table...it was just magical). The staff is sooo courteous, helpful and positive...A real pleasure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kruti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Cary, NC

Lovely in Santorini

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. It has sweeping views of the Caldera, it is a small private hotel that has terrific young staff that are completely open and willing to help in any way. We found the town of Imeroviglia to be far more pleasant than neighboring Fira or Ia. We had a wonderful room that was terrific space for our family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Efrain from denver

Hotel with best view in santorini

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Great staff and best view
Location: Best view on the island
Great staff really friendly very comfortable hotel with a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chip from Tucson, AZ

A room with a View

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The views from everywhere were incredible
Cons: the rooms with the private jacuzzi tubs are not heated. Even with the warmpth of the summer the water was still a bit chilly...
Location: Blue note and Anogi are must visits for food... and a day trip to Ia can not be missed...
This was an absolutely incredible stay. The entire hotel is built Cave Style as is common to Santorini with the back half of the guest rooms dug back into the caldera. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the morning breakfasts brought to our door were amazing, the entire experience was just incredible.