Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from Mexico

The best hotel EVER

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the service is outstanding, the rooms are very spacious, the restaurant is one of the best in the island and NIKO is the greatest in service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kapari Team, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for letting us be part of your holidays. We are looking forward to another opportunity! The Kapari's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sid A from US

Great hotel but minus the 5-star luxuries

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel is great. The service and the people are super awesome. However, the one thing you will miss is that it doesn't feel too grand or super luxurious. The rooms are small (though surely cozy), common pool is a little small too and has no open bar; a few things that make your stay luxurious. The best thing about our room was the terrace jacuzzi and caves, which is only in one room of the hotel, but we seldom used it to justify the price we paid for it. Overall good hotel, depending on other options you getting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sid A from US

Everything awesome.but misses some 5-star luxuries

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay in the hotel was great, as the staff was super courteous and nice, and everyone went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Will recommend for a romantic getaway if you are not planning a super luxurious trip. Hotel offers you everything but misses the grand luxury feel that you can see in some other hotels nearby, which are probably 5-star properties and have more rooms and of course, charge more. The room was nice and the terrace with a private jacuzzi was super good. Rooms could be made a little more luxurious with small additions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Incredibly friendly staff, probably one of the best and most beautiful locations on the whole island and delicious food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Perth WA, Australia

Kapari hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The views
Cons: Size of the pool area
Location: Can't beat it
Excellent staff, so friendly and attend to every need the only thing I have to complain about is that there aren't enough sun beds to fit all the people as its only a small pool area other than that its an awesome hotel with breathtaking views of the Caldera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shery from Hoboken, NJ

Get Away Paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean.
Cons: The room temperature was unbearable.
Location: Rent a car if you stay here and go to local beaches.
The room was very clean with a private hot tub - sounds great, right? Not so much... The hot tub made the bath room temperature unbearable. We brushed our teeth in the wet bar sink. Also, the hot tub in the bathroom kept the entire room at a constant 82 degrees - despite the AC unit (controlled by the hotel) and despite the need to keep the bathroom door shut at all times. We had to ask for a fan. The pool is very, very small despite the pictures on the web site. And, there are a total of 8 deck chairs for 14 rooms - therefore, you can rarely get one unless you resort to staking it out in the morning. Guests seemed to think the chairs corresponded to specific rooms; and one couple even asked us to move so that they could use the chairs "assigned to their room." We had to ask the hotel if this was the case wherein we were told, no. The staff did not come down to address the issue - they left it to us to explain to the other guests who asked us to move. Also, guests would place items on the deck chairs to keep other guests from being able to use them during the day. Again, no management intervention when chairs were unoccupied for hours, but "reserved." Again, no mgmt. oversight. I was not happy that we had to rent a car to go to local beaches because there was not enough room at the hotel. Positives? The staff was amazing and very helpful when assisting with outside activities. The room looks exactly like the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretchen from USA

An exceptional experience!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The quietness and the breathtaking views, not to mention the amazing sunsets. No needs to go anywhere else to experience the sunsets.
Cons: The pool area is a little small and got uncomfortably crowded occasionally. We are not pool people so it didnt bother us, just worth a mention.
Location: Great location if you like to walk. Can walk 30 min to Fira and about 2 hours to Oia for shopping. Volcano tours and hot springs.
Just returned from a truly wonderful 3 night stay. The hotel is beautiful! It has amazing views of entire Caldera side of the island. It sits in the cliffs amongst many other hotels closely situated and yet it is very quiet and serene. The restaurant serves wonderful food, especially the breakfast which included homemade pastries and cakes as well as other breakfast foods made from locally grown ingredients. Everything was fresh and delicious. The staff is extremely accommodating. They welcome you with a small glass of local dessert wine and bring fresh fruit and a bottle of wine to your room. The rooms area very clean and they make sure everything about your stay is perfect. They gave us great information about what to do and where to go. We had a fantastic time! The one and only drawback we found was that the pool area is small and not very private. If you like to spend time by the pool you might be disappointed. We had a cute jacuzzi set in a cave like frame just steps from our room that we used every night and found very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Epsom, Surrey, UK

A great hotel for couples.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the view was stunning and the quirkiness of the hotel design was brilliant! An excellent restaurant completes the package. However the mezzanine sleeping area could be tricky after a glass or two of wine or if you weren't too agile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EKT

Nice room and good service

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and nice. Service by the staff was great. We received a special cake for our honeymoon. Able to see the sunset from the hotel too. Overall, the stay was great, just that the aircon was not working in the room, thus we had to rely on the fan.