Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

"nice place to enjoy your holiday"

Posted May 8, 2015
Everything was more than great! The owner and his mother are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just few steps from the beach, yet not noisy at all. The place has fully equipped kitchen with big terrace and comfortable beds, everything is spacious and clean. Definitely, I would come back to this great place, specially with my boyfriend :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rüsselsheim, Hessen

Ein hübsches Hotel in der Nähe vom Strand

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und die Sauberkeit
Cons: Wir haben für ein Frühstücksbuffet bezahlt, erhalten aber nur ein miserablen Frühstück. Unser Fernseher hat nicht funktioniert, war kein Signal.
Location: In der Nähe vom Strand
Ein 17 tägiger Urlaub und Aufenthalt in einem Appartament. Wir waren in dem Hotel Makris von 09.10.14 bis 26.10.14 gewesen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bella sistemazione davvero a pochi passi dal mare.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Un bell'hotel residence davvero consigliabile. Ottima colazione e pulizia dei locali. Unico neo il troppo caldo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a due passi dal mare

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: condizionatore in camera da letto e una tv che con più di 3 canali visibili.
Location: è praticamente sul lungomare, pieno di locali e negozietti.
buon appartamento soprattutto per la posizione, a ridosso del lungomare. molto grande e spazioso, consigliato!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palermo

Bellissimo albergo

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato al makris hotel ad agosto 2014 prenotando una stanza vista mare che era molto confortevole tranne per quanto riguarda il wifi che non prendeva bene ma il personale dell'albergo ha subito risolto il problema. Esperienza favolosa da ripetere assolutamente!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Makaris Hotel - Great beach location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Room was very clean, and very big. Hotel staff very helpful in what ever you need.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not what we paid for

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late on the first night and were put in a room in Makris apartments which was nice and pretty similar to the photos we had seen online when booking. However the next night we were moved to a different hotel called Dolphins which had rooms of a much lower quality, the decor was dated and the bathroom was very basic, we didn't even have a shower curtain! Also we were given a different breakfast which was less nice and when we asked to have breakfast back at Makris we were refused. Overall, we price we paid for the room was appropriate for the rooms at Makris apartments but a rip off for the rooms at dolphins. Thankfully, the location was great and the rest of Santorini was wonderful to travel round and explore. I would definitely come back to Santorini one day but won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BradM from east Africa

Great family apartment very close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel for our family of 5. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us find information about activities to do on the island. The room was spacious and very clean. They set the room up with two extra roll away beds. In addition, the room has a small kitchenette with dishes, coffee pot, french press and Greek style coffee pot. Coffee is not provided. The kitchen also had a small fridge and hot plate so preparing food to eat is possible. The bedroom was big and the bathroom was small but recently updated. The breakfast included in the stay is offered in the attached restaurant called Prince. The location of the hotel on Kamari beach is right in the middle of the beach boardwalk, which is an awesome area to walk and to explore great shops and super nice restaurants. In addition, you can reserve and pay for two chairs and umbrella on the beach just in front of the hotel restaurant. You can actually purchase the use of chairs in front of any restaurant. Some may even offer free use if you purchase food and/or beverage from their restaurant. Also, there is a laundry that is about two streets over that will was a 6kg amount of clothes for 12 euros, which is especially nice for a family who has been traveling elsewhere. You can travel with less clothes knowing that you can take them to be washed, dried, folded and delivered to your hotel. Excellent business close by.