Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean, great location, staff is very nice and helpful - drove us to the port for free, quiet, nice clean pool, would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south australia

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. Short walk to all that you need. 10min walk to fira. Free transfers. Wifi wasn't working properly on the whole island the first half of our stay but second half worked perfectly from our room. The pool was such an added bonus. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. Bus stop behind the hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giselefrom UK

Wonderful staff, locations and conditions

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering the price we are very satisfied with everything. Related to the staff, we are increadibly amazed. We fell very happy and grateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greer

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The hotel has a great location of you are happy to walk 10 minutes into the heart of Fira. We had dinner at the local tavernas just up the street which were reasonably priced and authentic Greek food. The room itself is very basic but everything you really need if you are out all day and need a place to sleep. Breakfast was typical European breakfast; juice, coffee, bread, jam, nutella, Madeira cake and cornflakes on request. Overall, this hotel seems good value for what you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marwanfrom Beirut Lebanon

Good Location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Excellent location few minutes away from the nightlife in Fira, and you can visit Oia also by atv or car.
Cons: Rooms can be improved
Location: few minutes walk from Fira nightlife, you can rent an atv and go around the island. you can visit Perissa beach, Kamari Beach and Santo wine, and Oia
The hotel is beautiful from the outside. The best thing is its location near Fira nightlife. You can just walk few minutes and enjoy the nightlife in Fira. The hotel offered us a free transportation to Kamari. You can visit many places on the island, and go to Oia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the Margarita Hotel. We arrived at the ferry around midnight from a delayed sea jet crossing, during an electricity blackout on Santorini. The Hotel were there to pick us up - the rooms were comfy and clean - great views - and all the advise and help we needed for an easy and relaxing stay before our flight out back to London was provided with grace and care. Recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by andrew

close to everything-great staff, etc.

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
it's my 5th time in four years. that says it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Perfect if waiting to get to Airport or Port.

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Always stay here when in Satorini. Highly recomended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by thais

ok hotel but i'll look for a better one next time

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good location and free shuttle service to the port. Besides that I didn't like much. Ok Room but a very tiny shower. terrible breakfast. Staff don't speak good english but they were gentile. near the center (but almost everything is near the center in santorini....) i could stay there again, but I rather look for a better hotel