Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great cliff top location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: location spacious room
Cons: bed was hard and uncomfortable hotel should provide beach/pool towels
Location: Nice restaurants in the town square and cliff side Fabulous walk down to Fira
This was a great location in the quiet town of Imerovigli. Easy to take a bus around Santorini. A beautiful cliff side walk with spectacular views to Fira. Nice pool. View from room was somewhat blocked by a new hotel. We really enjoyed the charm of the town -- much nicer than crazy, congested Oia but with similar views and architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL: Affordable, Central, Comfortable, Clean

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Delighted to have found Imero Vigla Studios! Steps away from the magnificent view of the Caldera (and expensive spa resorts) the location is perfect for those on a budget. Our room was clean and spacious - perfect for two adults sharing for a week while attending a wedding. If we'd been inclined to cook, the kitchenette provided ample space. There is a comfortable pool for those so inclined for a dip or to hang out by it. Everyone on staff is helpful and friendly. We loved the location as it is centrally located, yet quiet and away from the highly trafficked pedestrian thoroughfares filled with gawking tourists. Imero Vigla Studios is a tranquil little haven that while not a 5 star pampering resort, is a 5 star in affordability, accessibility and an earthy comfortable personality, with a staff desirous of helping your stay be the best it can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josettefrom Haute-Savoie (France)

Emplacement calme, belle vue, très agréable

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Plus au calme que les sites de Oia ou Fira, tout en étant bien placé. Un peu en hauteur, donc il faut tirer les valises, mais du coup, très belle vue. Propriétaires très souriants, très accueillants (famille). Belle piscine bien agréable. Arrêt de bus à proximité qui permet de rayonner sur les autres sites. Studio spacieux, propre, très bien décoré. Prix plus intéressant sur le site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javierfrom Barcelona

Buena opción para pareja+peque

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Personal muy amable y hotel bien en general, fácil aparcar muy cerca (cosa no siempre fácil en la zona de la caldera), o sea que buena opción para pareja con niño pequeño como era nuestro caso, con coche de alquiler. La piscina también se agradece y la tienen muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mircofrom Verona

Ottima posizione e vista eccellente sulla caldera

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Posto tranquillo e confortevole. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Piscina ben tenuta anche se va in ombra abbastanza presto. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo. Dalla nostra camera si godeva una vista eccezionale sulla caldera e su Fira. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Malibu

Not quite the pictures but nice

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
For this facility the service really made all the difference, Alexandros whom I believe is the owner was so sweet and helpful - our midnight ferry was 4 hours late and he called around to figure it all out and arrange for a 3a taxi. The studio was small, the views through the tiny windows were actually quite nice - we had a pretty good unit although clearly some units have outstanding views and others not so much. The pool was clean and simple. The pictures made the rooms seem much larger than they were (to me) and the kitchenette was more of a kitchen sink, counter and a few dishes. We had to flip a breaker to turn on our water heater which is a bit disconcerting for those of us who understand electricity (and water) since it flips itself off after a period of time. The location was good but somehow I thought it was on the caldera side of the mountain and in fact the property behind it actually has views the other (more desirable) direction - I couldn't get that feeling from the map or the pictures. We'll likely go in search of lodging on the caldera side of town (Imerovigli, Fira or Firastefani would all be fine) if/when we return to Santorini. The price was excellent, the service was excellent and all else was basically pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergamo

Ottima soluzione a Imerovigli

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: La posizione spettacolare.
Cons: Il bagno e la colazione ( non inclusa e cara per quello che offre )
Camere molto ampie,ottima la vista sulla Caldera.Personale gentilissimo e molto disponibile che parla un inglese fluente.Imerovigli è consigliatissima come punto di partenza.Bellissima! Rapporto qualità / prezzo eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels