Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

A very different hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Very personal and the attention to detail.The room was spotlessly clean.
Cons: A very minor point. A fresh fruit salad would have been welcome at breakfast with the Greek yoghurt instead of items of fruit in a bowl.
Location: A perfect location 10 minutes walk from Fira. We used the local bus to explore the island.
The setting of the Mill Houses sets it apart from any other. One would never tire of the views overlooking the bay. The staff were first class in every way. We were met and welcomed by Christopher who was so helpful and had always time to attend to any request. One failing was on the part of Expedia who failed to tell us that the hotel provided a complimentary pick up to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Hotel is ideally situated with amazing views

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Views and friendly staff
Cons: A breakfast room could be nice.
Location: Great work out because of the stairs, helps to stay fit on your holiday.
Had a fantastic experience at the Mill Houses. The staff could not do enough for you. The view was breath taking. Ideally situated to restaurants, convenient stores and walking distance to town. Loved the breakfast. The stairs might be hard to handle for older people. Overall we loved it and would stay again and will recommend yo friends. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide

Great location on the cliff face.

Posted May 16, 2015
Views from balcony were amazing. All rooms have positive points, ours was the smallest but was good to be close to the main street. Our friends climbed 137 steps down to their amazing room. Great for a few nights. The walk into Fira involves many steps.. One way to keep fit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Nunca hubiera soñado lo que tenía delante de mi

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Todo
Location: Es un lugar muy acogedor, limpio y con una vista más que maravillosa
Viaje con mis dos hijas y todo el tiempo encontre atenciones maravillosas del personal del hotel. Cuando encontramos el hotel, porque de hecho gracias a Dios rente un coche, la isla es grande, y habíamos para comentar que estábamos pérdidas en ese momento mandaron personal del hotel por nosotras . A partir de ese momento ellos se encargaron de darnos una estancia de sueño. Nos preparaban el desayuno que cada quien quería y nos lo servían en la terraza viendo el mar Mediterráneo. Fue una experiencia de sueño.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KR

천국이었어요

Posted May 14, 2015
피라에서늦게까지놀고 걸어가면 시간은좀걸립니다 중간에 가로등도없고 어두웠지만 산토리니자체가 안전한동네인것같아요 그리고 호텔조식이 정말 든든하고맛있습니다 바깥뷰보면서먹으면 정말환상적이에요 또간다면 밀하우시스에서또묵고싶습니다!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Wonderful. Beatiful view. Nice staff. Dtay for 4 days. Good exercise just getting in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, fantastic views, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: everything, pretty much
Cons: no, it was great throughout
Location: Fira – Firostefani, Santorini great views on the way to town centre about 20 mins lovely walk, shops and sights
The service has been simply excellent beyond words. The staff at Mill Houses, and I need to mention in particular Christopher, Maria and Antonis, have all gone out of their way to make my stay a wonderful experience. Firstly, the location of the hotel itself is spectacular with fantastic views and the facilities all so convenient and wonderfully maintained. Even though there are some building works going on, the disruption is minimum and I did not feel in any way disturbed. I had booked a standard room but on check-in, was immediately upgraded by Christopher, who then kindly helped me with my luggage down the winding steps into the poolside room near to the restaurant and right in front of the pool, all at no extra charge. And the view... breathtaking. I was then introduced to Maria, a most lovely lady who manages the restaurant and always has a smile on her face. You just cant help feeling great in the morning on seeing her and it just starts your day on a real positive happy note. Food was great and Maria is always buzzing around checking that everyone is well fed and coffeed up. I stayed for two days and the location was perfect for a short walk to Fira town centre with all the shops and you can easily hop on a bus or catch a taxi to go to all the main sights like Oia or Red Beach etc. On my checkout, a complimentary transfer was arranged by Christopher with a staff coming down at the agreed time to help with my luggage. Checkout was quick and easy, and soon Antonis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, Yukon

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel property is lovely, has a great view of the ocean and is within walking distance to the village of Fira. The staff (the driver, housekeeping, the morning breakfast delivery, etc. ) were all very friendly, kind and very keen to help make the stay a pleasant one. Our only complaint was that upon check-in, we were shown to a room that was not the one that we had reserved (the Mill Suite, of which there is only one). When we addressed this with the hotel manager, she tried to pass off that there were two Mill Suites and that we were in the smaller version, when that same room is referred to online through their website as the Traditional Suite and sells for less money than the room we had reserved. When we pressed the issue, we were told that someone was staying in the other Suite but that they would try to move us the following day. The room was lovely; however, we felt very put off that instead of acknowledging the mistake and apologizing, the manager attempted to put us in a different room than the one that we had reserved (and paid for) in the hopes that we wouldn't notice. Not to mention that we had paid more for a room that we didn't actually stay in that first night. Although they did accommodate us the following day in the Mill Suite that we had originally booked and the stay was an excellent one, the initial experience of not having been honest left a negative impression the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires

Excelente atencion y vista

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Excelente atencion y vista.
Cons: Solo colocar un par de repisas y alargar la cortina del bañopara que no se moje el piso.
Location: Inmejorable ubicacion cerca de todo.
Personal muy atento.Espectacular vista a la caldera.Muy limpio ,excelente el desayuno y los detalles de atencion al pasajero son destacables.Muy recomendable volveria sin dudar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar and Las Vegas

Aegean Gem

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The AMAZING staff
Cons: I'll tell you when I am back in September
Location: Fira nightlife, Oia views a must and the fishing port of Ammoudi. The sunsets of course, a volcano walkabout and (from our last trip) a snorkel trip
This was a 5 year return to Santorini to celebrate 35 years...unfortunately the weather did not cooperate (my bad) and my wife's soon-to-be-under-the-surgeon's-knife back problem flared horribly....an island of stairs was insurmountable ....so much of our holiday was in the room. Note to self: trip insurance. In any case the staff was wonderful, warm, caring and exceedingly helpful. The facility needed a bit of touch up but this was off season so understandable. Breakfast was consistently satisfying though a bit more variety would be nice in an extended stay. My only beef was the subtleties of the hot water heater which during most of year would be a non-problem. Fira is a great place full of activity a fairly easy walk away. I would suggest upgrading room a bit to one that has a spa for the full monty! Already planning a return in September