Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Ordinary, nothing special

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: When we went outside of the hotel , We can see the overlooking view of the island & also , slightly from the restaurant where we had our breakfast
Cons: Check- in process Lack of security Better professional receptionist by the desk
Location: It was few minutes away from shopping area
There's not much convenience to the place The housekeeping guy was very courteous . I noticed he was also in charge of the breakfast. There's a very young lady who checked us in , She said, " she's a working student " very pleasant . I gave her a tip , for being so wonderful . Especially , we just arrived, tired & hungry We waited almost an hour for somebody to be available . The Reception was CLOSED !!!!. But , your real receptionist was a flank, she doesn't even have a single smile in her face...,stoned !!!! Another issue was , at night , I really wanted to use the swimming pool , but, there was a big dog strolling around the hotel .... So, I have to cut off my swim & hurriedly, went inside my room. I'm disappointed to stay there for 5 days ... Now that I know Santorini , I have already idea where to stay. Thank you , Venus ( New York )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estelafrom Us

Magnificent view

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not stay in nautilus. It was closed you moved us to volcano view and villas, excellent choice ! I would love to rate the right hotel as it was Excellent. Magnificent views, excellent breakfast and spacious rooms. Close to town, not to walk but a 10 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Jun 12, 2014
the hotel closed its doors before we took our trip and didn't bother telling us until 4 weeks before our departure date...not impressed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dulcefrom California

Excellent overall

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I LOVED this hotel. nothing too fancy but very clean, breakfast was delicious, location was extremely convenient, close to the port and very easy to find since it is very close to a mexican restaurant which is a reference point. We did rent a car, which I highly recommed. Staff was extremely helpful, nice and they go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. There is no staff at the reception the whole time, they have a set schedule to be there, but there is a number to call if you need anything, this was not a problem to us since we were hardly at the hotel. Hotel has a beautiful pool, which we did not get to use because of the weather. Hotel has a beautiful view of the volcano and the beautiful sunset, you'll get some beautiful pictures from there. I would definitely stay at Nautilus again. They also upgraded our room without us requesting it or any additional charge. Oh! and it was very quiet and peaceful at night. Oia is about 20 mins, Fira about 5mins, port about 5 mins, airport about 15mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JoeCfrom Connecticut

Bueatiful Sunsets

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel. The breakfest was great. There was a great bakery right next door. There was no front desk as you would expect, but it didn't really matter. I was able to arrange tours and car rentals directly at the desk. By Wednesday, we had the entire hotel to ourselves. My wife and I enjoyed sunsets every night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Santorini.
3 out of 5
by Edfrom London

Convenient for the ferry port

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We stayed here for one night between arriving by air and leaving by sea. It is one of the closest hotels to the Athinios ferry port but still a 10 minute taxi journey away around numerous hair pin bends. The address says it is Fira town but it is a very long way from the tourist centre. There are only a couple of local restaurants so anyone staying here would really need transport You can see both coasts from the hotel and is an ideal, uncrowded spot to see the famed sunsets. Our room was basic with only a very small passageway either side of the bed and no shelves or drawers for clothes. The pool was pleasant but did not have a pool bar. The lady in reception was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Rooms with lofts. Out of town for relaxed easy in and out access
Great rooms centrally located along main road with great views. Easy access to any part of the island and close to reasonably priced restaurants. Not located in the busy towns but minutes away for a quite laid back stay. Lots of parking,plenty of personal space around large pool and deck areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bartfrom Boston, MA

Pleasant hotel with sunset view in fira

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Comfy, Aloof, located in-between OIA and THIRA. SUNSET view.
Cons: Couldn't think of any.
Location: Take a car ride to OIA to see another angle of sunset view. Thira's red and black beaches are about 15 minutes drive. Athinos port for cruise is near
Nautilus (or Naufthilus in greek ) is located about 5 minutes from downtown Fira. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Swimming pool is great and so is their breakfast menu. The room (Junior suite, she said the cheapest with the garden view) we stayed was big compared to European standards. You can rent a bike/car at this hotel and it will be delivered in 10-15 minutes. Cost of taxi to this place from airport is 10 euros. Same for the cab ride to Athinos port. Best location to stay at and then take a rented car/bike and drive/ride to OIA or THIRA. To sum it up, the best bang for your price. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Servizi da albergo e struttura tipo residence

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Bella posizione, le stanze hanno tutte vista mare ma attenzione, non verso la caldera ma verso Kamari. Solo alcune hanno la vista verso la caldera ma c'รจ comunque davanti la piscina e la strada. Nel complesso comunque bella struttura, abbastanza nuova, e buon servizio