Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central to Imerovigli, easy to walk to fira

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great hotel. Very friendly. Amazing terrace with stunning views. Easy to get to fira and firastefania. Can do a 2.5 hour costal walk to oia from here. Breakfast included was delicious and healthy. Even organised the airport transfer free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Wonderfull views.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis & Rajka from The Hague, The Netherlands

Romantic getaway in a more quiet part of Santorini

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location, views, swimmingpool & breakfast
Cons: Shared balcony, shower-curtain instead of shower-screens
Location: Perfect!
We were very pleased that we were picked up and dropped off at the ferry and transferred to the hotel without any additional charges. Stunning views, a (small but refreshing) pool overlooking the caldera, a great continental breakfast was served with authentic greek yoghurt! The hotel is situated on a beautiful cliff-side overlooking the caldera, however we could not see the sunset directly from our (shared) balcony. It was a nice comfortable 10-15 minute walk through gorgeous narrow alleys/laneways to Thira and only a 5 minute walk to the nearest spot to see the sunset. We spent one evening at Skaros Rock and it was magnificient!! We had our own little rock-bench with minimal people around us - a much more romantic experience than in Oia. Our hostess Ioanna was very friendly & helpful, and welcomed us with a complimentary drink when we arrived. One minor point we found, was that the shower cabin was very small and had a shower curtain which didn't really prevent any water getting into the bathroom and left us very little room to shower in. Overall though, a beautiful place to stay! We thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S├╝leyman from Istanbul

Friendly service and very clean hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood with a great view of caldera. It is very close to the bus-stop, so very easy to go to the other parts of the island. The hotel staff is very friendly. They picked us up from the port when we arrived the island after midnight and dropped us in the port when we left. The room was cleaned everyday. We had breakfast in the balcony of our room or on the terrace of the hotel with amazing view. Nefeli homes is highly recommended if you want to have good time in Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nefeli homes in Santorini

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: friendly, helpful personnel and the Patio and the view
Cons: bed/mattresses
Location: In the village of Imerovigli
Personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport even on very early flights. Breakfast is typically-Greek-breads and cold cuts but might be improved with a few more items. Like most of the Cliffside hotels in Santorin, this is not one for older travelers with bad knees--many steps to negotiate. Rooms were small but charming. One complaint however concerns the mattresses- very basic, I would say Spartan. Mattresses need to by replace with much better ones. However, the hotel affords a spectacular view of the caldera and the island of Santorini including Santorini's famous sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Austin, TX, USA

Great Hotel for Views, Romance and Location

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Charging us for the room when our flight was cancelled due to weather conditions.
Location: In Imoglovia -- the highest location in Santorini -- spectacular.
The views are spectacular and in my favorite section of Santorini...a short distance to Fira but not right in the middle of all the hubub. There are lovely restaurants and the bus stop nearby. The family will pick you up and drop you off at the airport or port, a very nice service. Breakfast was included, and it was lovely overlooking the Santorini Bay. My only complaint was that our flight was cancelled due to high winds in Santorini and we were not able to come until the next day. The owner charged me for that night even though there was nothing anyone could do about the delay. She did comp us 4 drinks in lieu of the nights room charge, but it did not seem fair to me. The hotel and location, though, is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katpw from Oxfordshire

Absolutely Amazing

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nefeli Homes was totally amazing. The views are breathtaking, just stunning. The service is fantastic, Joanna really can't do enough for you, offering free coffee and cake or wine. The rooms are lovely, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast - wow! The views are a feast for the eyes, and the breakfast is a feast for the tummy! HUGE!!! Thick slices of fresh bread toasted, orange juice, pot of coffee, fresh Greek yoghurt, honey, jam etc. Cheese & ham. And more cake!!! I would go back in a hearbeat and would recommend it to anyone. Another thing that was really lovely is the layout of the seating areas/terraces, (which are very comfy) There re lots of seperate seating areas and sunbeds, so it is all really private and personal and intimate. The pool also is great, not so small as I expected, really plenty big enough for a good cool off if needed (I didn't actually use it myself) Family run boutique hotelling at its best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelab2812 from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Stunning views.

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The views are sensational.
Cons: Breakfast is served on roof top balcony every morning and one morning was a bit cool and windy.
Location: Imerovigli. Hotel is on the side of hill as are all with Caldera views so be prepared for steps.
Nefeli Homes has stunning views over the Caldera. Owners provide pickup and drop off to both port and airport. We looked down over Fira/Thira to the left which is only a 10 - 15 minute walk along the path overlooking buildings and Caldera.