Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, while it is in the middle of Fira, it is in a quiet place too away from the crowd if you want a peaceful night.
It was a pleasure to be in this hotel. We felt at home from the first minute, because the owner / manager was very nice and helpful. The hotel is close to everything, the main Fira street, the bus station and the supermarket, yet it is away from the noise and crowd. The room condition was great, clean, fully equiped, and with a great view. We stayed for 3 nights and had a relaxing time. I would defintely recommend it to anyone visiting Fira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lovely hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The Nemesis hotel was perfect! The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Loved every minute of our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alireza

close to city center

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. we had balcony which was nice although did not have a perfect view. breakfast was ok. it was served in the room and it was cold except coffee or tea that you could make it yourself. It was perfect for our plan. we usually leaved the hotel after quick shower and come back very late. clean and cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie from Toronto

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Erini, the kind lady running this hotel, was the nicest person! Our ferry to mainland Greece was cancelled and she helped us get our bearings and make some phone calls to ensure that we were able to reschedule some of our other commitments. The room itself was clean and lovely. We asked for a room overlooking the caldera and received it, which was great. It was incredibly comfortable. The shower was a bit small, but otherwise, everything in the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Max from CT USA

Exceptional—stay here if you can!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough great things about my stay in the Nemesis. Not only was the room spacious and fantastic, the location perfect, and the service great, but the rate was also unbeatable. My only regret is that we were only able to stay one night, because the hotel was already booked for the rest of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriel from Los Angeles

Small and romantic

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the town center but far enough away to not hear the loud music or people. Hostess was very helpful planning our time in Santorini by giving us our options and helping us book a boat trip for the evening. She even prevented us from missing our ferry! Nice room with a full kitchen and a balcony facing out toward the caldera. Amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed a few nights at the Hotel Nemesis and it was fine for a 2 star hotel. The room was comfortable and came with complementary coffee, tea and some snacks for breakfast. The hotel is located on the main road 5 minutes walking distance to the center of Thira. However, we found our view obstructed by a really old ugly building. The owner was very nice and really helpful. Overall it was nice but next time we will definitely splurge and get a hotel with a better view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best deal in town!

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Hotel Nemesis was about a 10-minute walk to the town center, the bus stop and a supermarket. We met a couple at the hotel who had stayed there for 33 days. Irini, the owner, couldn't have been nicer. It's the best deal in town. Our room was spacious and it faces the caldera, we didn't have to go to Oia to watch the sunset, we can view it right from our balcony. I should note that the shower facility is a bit small if you need a bigger space although it was totally adequate for me. All in all, it is the best deal in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nemesis - great location; unbelievable service

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a gem of little hotel located 5 mins walks from the Fira town centre. The owner, Irini was absolutely fantastic and bent over backwards to help up arrange trips, transfers, call friends in other hotels! Highly recommended.