Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Santorini in a Bottle!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great staff and fantastic Boutique Hotel! If you are looking for a Hilton the this is not for you but if you want a greek experience ( you are in Greece after all) then this hotel is perfect. the views from all rooms are stunning with breakfast served on you're balcony each day is the perfect way to start the day. close to lots of good restaurants but still far enough away from Fira to avoid the cruise ship rush of the day. the only thing I will say is if you don't like steeps then I recommend requesting a room near the top of the cliff face if you want Greece then "Perfect"
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ae from USA

A++ Hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our 4 day stay here. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure their guests are happy and have what they need. Location is ideal, being inbetween Ia and Fira. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascale from Lebanon

Suitable for friends, couples and families!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location / breakfast /
Cons: Stairs
It is always good to be back to the magical island of Santorini. Last week was once of the best experience, because of my stay at On the rocks hotel. breathtaking location, great management and stuff, impecable service and charming people always ready to help and assist and making your stay unforgettable! A big Thank you to each and everyone over there, and I will surely see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ace

Its really an absolute bliss!!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, we were greeted at the reception by the friendly and very helpful Sofia and even upgraded us to a honeymoon suite (how cool was that). The hotel location was quiet and peaceful. The room was immaculate with a spectacular views at your own private balcony with jacuzzi. Overall rating... 5 gold stars!!! It is really an absolute bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seatlte, WA

Great caldera view with amazing breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2012
After arriving we were shown to our room that had a high bed that was hard to reach. I was in a walking boot and could not get into the bed so the staff kindly moved us over to their sister property Icon right next door. I recomment both properties for their service and view of the caldera. The breakfast served right on your own patio was the best we had during our 4 island vacation. The only thing I would mention is that our room did not have a shower and only had a bathtub. And not a bathtub with a shower curtain so if this is something you would prefer I would call the hotel to see if there are rooms that have showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location - Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Wonderfully located hotel, with some of the most helpful and friendly staff I have come across.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Excellent service, excellent panoramic view, small room, rooms without internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Outstanding views

Posted Aug 22, 2011
We stayed at 'On The Rocks' for our 25th wedding anniversary and had a delightful two weeks there. The service was excellent - the staff could not do enough for us. Our room was carved into the rock, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The view of the caldera from our balcony was stunning, as it was from the sunloungers around the pool. Breakfast is brought to your balcony each morning, which is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A special hideaway

Posted Jun 18, 2011
On the Rocks is a lovely hotel the staff are very considerate and concientious without being over baring, its very steep and there are a lot of steps as i read on some previous reviews but any where in Imerovigli will be the same as the are all built into and on the cliff side, and therefore have breath taking views, its about a 40 inute walk into Fira the main town where there are more restaurants and its o lovely walk with many a bar to stop in on teh way for a cocktail and if you dont fancy the walk on the way back then a cab back is only 5 euros, you can walk it but its up hill on the way back. But i would definitley recomend the area its worth paying the money for we visited Perissa and were relieved we were staying at the rocks, and i'd definitly re-search the place where you are going as we saw a lot of the hotels on Expedia that looked lovely but when we went past them they were very isolated on the island and we were very glad we booked here as there was everything you needed around you, and as its such a small island you cant always get taxi as there is only 39 on the whole island, but the rocks is great and we have some special memories from there! Oh and i would say if you do stay there take a pair of shoes that are good for walking as i mostly had flip flops and the path in and out of town is quite uneven and downhill so that would be my recomendation!