Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were professional and very friendly
Cons: The shower spills over on the sides and the water puddles. The hotel is a bit isolated, a shuttle going into the city every few hours would be great.
Location: The hotel is a little bit isolated and you do need a car to get around. Also, there is a stress of road that has not been paved and should be fixed.
The hotel sits on top of a cliff with beautiful views both of the sunrise and sunset. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The staff is well trained and took care of every need we came up with. They had our rental car delivered to the hotel in less than half a hour. We asked for rope to tie the trunk of the car and they found some immediately. We we there with a group of friends and everyone was very impressed. Our friend's daughter hurt her hand and they got bandage to wrap her hand from the pharmacy. The restaurant staff was beyond helpful and the service was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lara from London

Perfect for romantic couples

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean, fantastic service, beautiful.
Location: Perfectly located between the capital, Fira and the beautiful north coastal town Oia. Highly recommend the Sunset restaurant in Ammoudi in Oia.
This is a very quiet, beautiful, peaceful and romantic place to stay. Ideal for couples, both young and old, but not a good choice for families with babies or children. The rooms are very big and very nice, we stayed in Hermes room by the pool, which was a two floor room with terrace and upstairs balcony. Our friends stayed in Athena room, which was sea-facing with its own private pool, but we liked our room better and very much enjoyed staying by the communal pool, each to their own. Fantastic location and super friendly and helpful staff. Ask about the boat trips around the Caldera, you will not regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gayle from Seattle, WA USA

The highest point on Santorini.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views, away from the tourist mayhem that comes with the cruise ships. Very attentive staff.
Cons: The dinner menu trended to French/Italian and I would have liked more Greek dishes.
Location: Located on a dirt road away from crowds, with beautiful views, about 10 km from Oia. Nice pool and sun patio, but can be very windy.
The Pantheon is away from town, and a bit isolated. We had great views of the crater and sunsets from our deck, equipped with personal soaking tub (unheated). We were told we'd been upgraded to the "best" unit. It was definitely the highest, but the bedroom and bathroom were above the kitchen (we didn't reserve a suite) and could only be accessed by a very steep spiral stair. The view was wonderful, but the wind whipped the windows all night, making it hard to sleep. Dinners in the restaurant were not very Greek, more typically French or Italian. A good sized swimming pool for a hotel, but again not heated, which made a difference in late May. Most clients sunned by the pool. We did not rent a car but did several hikes, and hired a taxi to get to Oia (18 Euro). Beaches are all on the north side of the island, away from the crater. We especally liked the Neolithic museum in Thira, the murals and pottery from Akrotiri, were better than Knossos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from West Sussex

Just delightful

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect spot away from the busy towns but with a view to both sides of the island including the spectacular sunset. An easy drive to everywhere if you want to venture, with convenient parking. The only people you'll see are the intrepid walkers on their way from Fira to Oia. We would go back tomorrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P and H from Reading

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent a week at The Pantheon Villas and it exceeded our expectations.Our room was spotless with a beautiful view of the pool.All the facilities were great.The room was very well appointed with all that you needed including bathrobes,slippers shampoo and shower gel etc which was renewed on a daily basis.The bed was large and very comfortable.The kitchenette was clean and had appropriate plates,glasses etc even included washing up liquid.The position of the retaurant could not have been better with the most magnificent view over the sea.Breakfast was a delight as was the very helpful and attentive staff who made us so very welcome.We were warmly greated and given wine and fruit which was a pleasant touch.The staff work really hard to keep the surroundings spotless and obviously take great pride in their work.As long as you do not mind walking the island is really easy to get around.It is about 5 miles into Fira and Oia and you just follow the coastal path.Buses are easy to catch from the local bus centre in Fira and are comfortable coaches.However,if walking isn't for you ,you can easily hire a car or buggy from reception and it will be delivered to you.The restaurant offers good food if you you wish to eat on site in the evening.The only point we did not realise was that October can be quite windy so remember a fleece or warm jacket!We found the experience very enjoyable ,quiet ,peaceful and very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mossley

deceitful management

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fantastic location,a bit out and you will need a car to get about.Management were deceitful, and on the second day moved us out of our villa saying there was a problem with the electrics, this was not the case as the day after a wedding party moved into our villa this had been planned all along.on the wedding day all the other guests were told to leave our sun needs while the wedding took place, and after the restaurant was closed to other guests as the wedding party took over, most uncomfortable feeling, we hadn't even been notified of this.the villas were really nice, and kept spotless.the restaurant staff were very friendly(we only used this for breakfast) and breakfast ok, the hot food was left to congeal and the eggs inedible.the cold buffet selection was good, but on our last day there was no butter or yogurt, what sort of hotel runs out of the basics!! the setting is wonderful with fantastic views of the calderra, and nice and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely staff, beautiful location!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location, view, staff, restaurant food!
We made friends with all the staff at the hotel. They were so helpful and friendly. This hotel is situated right on the cliff overlooking Oia, the view was amazing. The cleaners were great, the room was serviced everyday and well looked after. Not far from Fira centre, imerovigli and Oia. The restaurant food was great also. Overall a GREAT hotel to stay at - me and my boyfriend left a piece of our hearts at Pantheon Villas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you very much for this review. We are trying our best to maintain a high level of service, and reviews like yours makes us proud. We will let all Pantheon Villas people (pantheones!) know about your review. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 17, 2013
The waiters were really friendly and accommodating to our needs. They are make staying at the hotel a really pleasant experience. For those who want to be out of the touristic chaos, the location is ideal for a perfect getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
On behalf of all personnel of Pantheon Villas, thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Lincolnshire, UK

Pantheon Villas

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Staff and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: breakfast and slightly noisy windows when the wind blew at night
Location: slightly isolated but if you want peace and quiet and great views then it is ideal
The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day and was very spacious compared to others we saw (we went for a wedding so got to see some of our friends accommodation). The food was great and the views amazing. The breakfast selection and quality was probably the only thing that let it down slightly. It appeared to have the biggest pool of those we saw whilst travelling around and in all we felt we got great accommodation for a good price (we didn't pay full price) and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking

Posted May 30, 2013
Fabulous view of the caldera, beautiful setting - garden and numerous pools and patios. Our room very spacious with a little kitchen, living room and our own good sized outdoor patio. Very clean and bright. Staff friendly, chef good. It just wasn't hot enough to swim for long, but this was the beginning of the season and apparently unseasonably cool. It is situated at the end of the pathway from Fira heading over the hills to Oia. Met numerous people who had come from Fira and taken pictures of Pantheon Villas because it was truly picturesque. A little off the beaten path and a taxi was required, but not too expensive to get into Fira.