Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly. It's a lot of up and down but thats Santorini... it's a mountainous island. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great santorini experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely stay. balcony breakfast a highlight
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 김대환from 서울

Great!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
산토리니 첫날은 Adamant, 둘째날은 Angels&Star 에서 숙박했습니다. 결론은 Adamant가 더 좋았다는 느낌입니다. 물론 시설면이나 객실수, 직원들의 서비스 품질은 Angels가 훨씬 좋습니다. 하지만 야외자쿠지는 쉽게 물이 식고 더러워지고, 이메로비글리에 위치하고 있어서 피라보다 교통이나 식당들을 찾기 불편하고, 조식도 Adamant가 훨씬 맛있습니다. 산토리니의 상징인 하얗고 파랗고의 이미지는 물씬 받을 수 있고, 방들도 맘에 들었지만 아쉬움도 있었다는 점이 공존합니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Poor experience and definitely not worth the money

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Amazing views / sunset, secluded for those of you that want privacy and nice clean rooms.
Cons: Better showers and internet connection (don't advertise something that doesn't work) The staff were rude The way they handled the storm was terrible
Location: Off the beaten track so would need a car but fairly central to the main town and Oia
I wanted to spend the last few days of my holiday in luxury so booked the Angel and Stars Suites. The views were amazing and the hotel room was clean and spacious however the shower was like a trickling stream and good luck if you wanted to get any internet - slightly disappointing when you are paying £800 for two nights! On top of this there was a freak storm that hit which caused glass to smash all over our balcony and dirt and debris leaked into our room and filled our hottub. Appreciating this was out of the hotels control we tried not to let it dampen our last few nights. But what did dampen our stay was the way the hotel handled it. The hotel staff were rude and it took two days for them to properly clean up (and still then there was glass left on our balcony). We didn't get to use the hot tub at all because they didn't clean it in time. When we complained on our last night the manager offered us dinner in the hotel restaurant which we felt was a nice gesture. However the "restaurant" appeared to be a makeshift room (we were the only people in it) with a table and two chairs in and what appeared to be one of the maintenance staff serving us. When we got our food my lobster in my pasta was raw! I was told that the chefs had gone home so they couldn't change it. Feeling very deflated I left the "restaurant" and asked to take the wine back to my room but was told I couldn't. Absolutely shocking end to what could have been an average stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20年ぶりのサントリーニ素晴らしく過ごせました。

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: 全てが良し
ホテル良しスタッフ良し、良い時を過ごせました。日本から直行で言ってスタッフに驚かれました、20年ぶりのサントリーニ思い出多く過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location, perfect for local restuarants

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good stay, pool area good, views are unbelievable! All pool staff friendly and attentive, reception staff bit off to start with and forgot to book us a restaurant reservation and taxi but then made up for that with free bottle of champagne and gifts which was very much appreciated to make up for the mistake. Would definitely recommend staying in this hotel to anyone looking to go to Santorini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Amazing accommodation in an amazing location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, very peaceful, friendly staff, stunning views!
Location: We hired a car to explore the island. The mountain villages were beautiful. Favourite beaches were Vorvoulos and Valchada. Best trip was to Ios island
We spent 12 nights at Angels and Stars in August 2014 for our honeymoon. We wanted luxury, chic accommodation in a fabulous location, and that's exactly what we got. The hotel staff couldn't 'to have been more helpful or friendly. Our suite (108) had everything you could hope foe - stunning views of the caldera, lovely clean comfortable accommodation including wonderful hot showers and a large round bed. We had us loungers, table and chairs and sun shade on the large patio, with a fabulous jacuzzi. Very private and wonderful setting to enjoy our daily champagne breakfast! The pool area was also very enjoyable with a bar and helpful staff. There is a small but well equipped gym. The spa looked nice but was far too overpriced. The hotel is situated in Imervigli, the best location on the island! The village has numerous shops restaurants and tavernas, with lovely paths along the cliff to enjoy the sunset views and find a new bar or cafe. In the other direction a few minutes walk finds you in the next village of Firastefani which has even more bars, restaurants and cafés including a fabulous Japanese sushi restaurant (Ginger) and a wonderful cocktail bar. There is also an exceptionally helpful travel agent Sunmarine. A few more minutes walk and you find yourself entering the major town on the island Thira, with it's bustling alleys of street market stalls, bars and clubs including the fabulous Koo Club. The island is friendly and sophisticated, perfect for adults and couples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olafrom new york

amazing view

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
a little hard to fine but staff is knowledgable, friendly and superb.