Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Luxury hotel with amazing views and great staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Restaurant excellent at breakfast or lunch but a little pricey for dinner, compared with similar top restaurants on the island.
Cons: Hotel is very quiet and private. This will suit some guests, but the Management should organise a couple of events per week, e.g. Manager's cocktail.
Location: The hotel is about 1.5 mile south of Fira centre. We rented a car from the airport, this is ideal to discover the entire island, which is very small.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Petit Palace. The hotel location is superb with amazing views, beautiful pool and lounge and luxurious rooms. We recommend the villa suite "Petit-Maison" for the ultimate luxury. Also, front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

beautiful sea view from the room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: try to be flexible and meet your customers needs
Location: visit the winery
we have found that the management of the hotel were not flexible at all. so if you book a room and as it happened you arrived early you will not be able to get to your room until 2 p.m we were their from 6 am waiting to get in. also if you want to change your mind and get a room with a swimming poole you will not get it. so in your booking just be aware of this problem. All the rooms are facing the sea some are better than others, so it is pot luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by earvin from london, uk

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Amazing views, spacious rooms, ala carte breakfast with alot of variety
we stayed in petit palace for a week mid may 2014 and was really happy we chose this hotel over other hotels that were in the heart of fira, as this hotel isnt. i couldnt comment on the shuttle service as we rented a car which i think is a must on this island. even if u get a hotel in the heart of fira, you would still have problems getting to ioa, ammoudi and the red beach and other spots in the island, there are buses and taxis but u dont wana spend all your time learning all this on your holiday unless you would be there for a month. petit palace also has its own car park unlike other hotels in fira where u would have to park your car 500 steps away from your hotel. This hotel is 5mins drive and 20 mins on foot to fira. As soon as you walk in, you would feel the quality of service of this hotel, staff would greet you and help you with your stuff. The reception, room service, everyone are very friendly, breakfast is ala carte with plenty stuff to choose from and can also be delivered to your room but i recommend eating in the restaurant for breakfast, amazing views of the caldera. sunset here is comparable to sunset in ioa. Our room was really clean spacious and looks just like the photos online. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would come back to petit palace for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from The Wirral

A touch of class

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent spacious rooms, views to die for, the location is so peaceful as it is out of town but near enough to get into Thira in only 5 minutes.
Cons: Perhaps a bar could be created in the lounge area
The Petit Palace is an excellent property. upon arrival you are greeted by breathtaking views which stay with you for the duration of your holiday. The reception staff offer you a glass of fizz or wine as they take you through the checking in procedure, whilst all the time the stunning view of the caldera is right in front of you and usually there is a mighty cruise ship anchored in the bay. The restaurant, which also has panoramic views of the caldera, serves top quality food which is beautifully presented. Breakfast too, is delightful with a huge choice. My only slight criticism would be that the wine tasting experience that we signed up for was poor value for money. It was not that the wine tasting was not good, it was, but the cost was excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from Wilmington, DE

Petit Palace in Santorini - fabulous!

Posted May 27, 2014
Outstanding accomodations, location and exceptional staff. A dream property on a magical island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from St. Louis

Amazing Views and Service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The views from ALL of the rooms are breathtaking. Every room faces the sea so you can't go wrong! The staff was beyond excellent. They got us checked in early and provided my wife and I with breakfast while waiting for our room to be prepared since we were leaving earlier than breakfast started on our last day. It's a short distance from the main town of Fira. They hotel provides a bi-hourly shuttle to and from at no additional cost but cab rides are only about 5 euro. There are (literally) a couple of shops and restaurants located across the street if you want to grab something closer. The seclusion away from town makes for the perfect set up at night. Beautiful and tranquil but not too far away if you want to stay out late. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marius from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The location is stunning
Location: We recommend renting a car. The island is small enough to be seen entirely from higher ground (Pyrgos) but also big enough to be explored by car.
We stayed one week in April before Easter, the weather was not the best but the views were great, what an amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uttio from Calcutta, India

The room with a view

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Location: Outside Fira - a brisk 20 minute walk.
Probably the best view of the famous Santorini sunset, from your private balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G from Singapore

this is an awesome place to stay!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this place, the service was excellent. The manager of this place, Miko and his wife, are especially hospitable and they really take good care and give you all the recommendations of the places to visit on Santorini!:) its an awesome island!:))