Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hospitality, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This family owned hotel is in a very convenient location and is very well maintained. The family who run this property are extremely friendly and helpful, providing a warm and hospitable welcome in Santorini. A lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, welcoming and romantic

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The family staff was so ridiculously friendly, helpful and accommodating. They were available when we needed and not at all overbearing or intrusive. They definitely had guests best interest in mind. We were picked up from the airport by the hotel shuttle for 10 euros (2 people) with no fuss at all. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a delicious welcome drink and we're also provided with a brief yet thorough overview of the island (things to do, restaurants, tours, bus schedule). At first I was nervous that the staff was going to take a long time explaining things and wanting us to book tours through them. Having had a long journey to Santorini that was the last thing I wanted to sit through. I was happily surprised to find that they really just wanted to make sure we had a wonderful stay. The check-in took no more than 10 mins and they did not expect us to book anything through them. Phewth! The hotel is situated 15 mins north (walking) of the capital, Fira. After staying here, we preferred that this hotel was slightly removed from Fira even though there are still a number of things to do nearby. The view from outside the hotel on the caldera side is spectacular and makes the walk to Fira completely enjoyable. Spacious rooms, nice pool. Would stay here again. Only downside was the shower water smelled a bit which was somewhat off putting. Other than that, all was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Out of the 3 Greek islands we traveled to this 2014 summer, reverie traditional apartments was by far the best experience. The hotel staff are some of the nicest people I have met and will help make your stay go by extremely smoothly. They sit down with you when you check in and provide you with a map of the island telling you the location of the key places in santorini. (Perissa beach is amazing, go there if you plan a trip) The cleanliness was great, location is unreal, road to Fira downtown right behind the hotel, steps away from your room. Has a nice pool as well! Easy 5/5 would recommend it to everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

A fabulous gem with exquisite views

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was like a townhouse with a kitchen and living room downstairs and our bedroom upstairs with a breathtaking view. Our veranda magnificent.
Cons: Absolutely nothing to improve!
Location: We were on the caldera and as you exited the rear of the hotel, wonderful views, restaurants and shops were at our fingertips.
We were happily surprised at this little gem of a hotel on the caldera in Santorini. The family-owned establishment was like visiting our own relatives, so hospitable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Personal Care At Its Best !

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Its ambiance and great staff
Cons: Size of bathroom and bath tub .
Location: This hotel as most of the Island is on the top of mountains with great sea view and within walking distance to many restaurants and the center area .
Cozy Hotel near the center of the beautiful Island of Santorini . This boutique hotel has about 15 guest rooms with a common balcony on top of the building providing a great sea view . The breakfast was excellent and inexpensive . All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful . They speak several languages fluently including English . This is a very romantic place . Although the facility including the room furniture are not a great luxury ,they are clean and comfortable .The bathroom and shower area are somehow small for North American tourists but they are within the standard of Europe . I stayed there for 4 nights with my girlfriend and we both greatly enjoyed being there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tory from London

Great hotel, good location and lovely greek family

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We stayed here for a week and dont have anything negative to say. This hotel is run by a lovely greek family.. They are all friendly and really helpful. We did all their recommendations and they were incredible. There is a nice terrace in the hotel, were you can watch the sunset with the view to the Caldera. I highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Freida and Curt from Atlanta

Conveniently located hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but we had the worst possible room which opened up into the walkway across from a restaurant. No view and no breeze. The staff was wonderful and helped in every way. So friendly and met us at the curb when we arrived. Room was basic and had to sit in the tub to bathe. Overall it was a positive experience mainly due to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by StevenWA from T

Very nice hotel owners

Posted May 24, 2014
Family owned hotel. The owners are very nice. They pickup from and dropoff at airport their customers for a very reasonable fee, even at late night or in early morning. I feel so grateful to them. The hotel is at a great location of Santorini, but no ocean view from hotel room. Internet is too slow. Inside my room there is no wifi signal. Outside my room, there is signal but it gets extremely slow after 6pm. I honestly think they should expand bandwidth. I ended up going to nearby restaurants for Internet access. Room is big but because of no large windows it is dark inside. Overall a reasonable hotel but because reviews are so good I thought one should know the whole facts before making a reservation. If one values ocean view the most or if one really needs Internet, or if one wants a touch of luxury, then this hotel might not be ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nathusiast from Singapore

Amazing service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights at this amazing family-owned apartment and am impressed with the cleanliness of the room and amenities. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room may be tad small for 3 of us (adults - 1 queen bed and 1 day bed). Size is just right for family with 1 child under 12. This apartment is located in Firostefani where lots of activities goes on at night especially over weekends but it's just people talking while passing and not located directly next to or back to back with a bar or sort, so no big matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tham from MY

Nice location, perfect views just a few steps away

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great hospitality
Cons: Wifi connection a bit weak in some areas.
Location: Located near to bus station to Fira town and Oia. Behind the hotel, you can enjoy the great view of Santorini. Great restaurants are around the hotel.
As mentioned on the earlier review, the hotel is operated by a family. Great hospitality hotel. The daughters, Antonia and Nikolina were very helpful and we can get all the information from them. They can even introduce how and where we should go. Perfect services.