Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to kamari beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Decent hotel. I thought the bed and pillows were uncomfortable and the shower was small plus very weak. Other than that it's a good hotel with friendly staff. Be aware loads of saga holidays so it is peaceful if you're into a relaxing time by the pool. €15 to the airport and 1 min walk to the beach strip with all the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely place to stay in Kamari

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool, the food and cocktails
Cons: The room lighting and bed linen
Location: Great location, a short walk from the main strip of bars and restuarants.
Myself and my partner stayed here for 10 days and found the location excellent in kamari. Just a 2 minute walk from the beach and not in the thick of the hustle and bustle which is a 5 minute walk down the road. The hotel itself is lovely; the pool area is immaculate and very serene. The lunch time menu and food at the hotel was extensive and delicious, as well as the cocktails...i recommend the strawberry daiquiri every time. The breakfasts were adequate, for a small hotel, this is what you would expect; a selection of hot and cold foods with fresh fruits also. The staff were all very friendly and helpful too. The rooms we found were a little dark and lacked windows, which is our only real negative (our room overlooked the pool area and i think they have a new block with updated rooms)....along with the bed linen feeling like cardboard. We asked for softer bed covers and we recieved them straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Recommended Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Pool to be open earlier than 10am and later than 6pm
Location: There was plenty of restaurants to choose from but our favourite was Zorbas Taverna where I had a lovely birthday dinner and the staff were lovely.
Enjoyed our stay. Our room felt like an apartment and was quiet, clean. Hotel Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hôtel de très bon confort, grande piscine.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: La proximité de la plage et des restaurants. La taille de la piscine. La possibilité de visiter Santorin.
Cons: L'arrêt des bus pour visiter l'île est un peu loin de l'hôtel. Il manque 2 ou 3 parasols à la piscine. le wifi ne fonctionne pas dans les chambres.
Location: L'hôtel est tout proche du bord de mer, des restaurants et des commerces. Des bus très fréquents permettent d'accéder à tous les lieux touristiques.
Séjour très agréable dans cet hôtel proche de la plage et de très bon confort. Le buffet des petits déjeuners est copieux et varié. Le personnel est sympathique et attentif. La piscine est grande et bien entretenue. Le rapport qualité/prix est très bon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Refurbishment needed and too close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Pool is nice, very close to the beach and Kamari promenade, nice stuff that try to address the deficiencies of the hotel as best as they can
Cons: Rooms, if they want to keep on charging those rates and internet connection whose exception from the room is generally poor.
Location: Close to Kamari beach and promenade. Fira and Oia at driving distance. Well commented to Fira also with bus service
We stayed at this hotel two weeks in August 2014. The first night we have been given a room that was not even vaguely resembling the one we have seen on the website: dusty, not clean, very basic and rusty shower; suspect it was a courtesy room. The next day - upon request - they moved us to another room, marginally better. However, the room quality is definitely not up to a 4 stars hotel level. Too basic, with squalid furniture and TV. They still have a1970 wall radio equipment. Furthermore, the hotel is unbearably close to the airport with an average of 30/40 planes landing every day in high season. The hotel is so close to the airport that by looking at landing planes you would gain an unparalleled knowledge of airlines! On a related note, part of hotel clientele are people who have to stay on the island to catch a connection flight: very short stays with a lot of luggage noisily dragged around. The pool bar is pure sadness, deserted and very overpriced for what it is. I would not recommend this hotel at this price. It compares to a three stars hotel but yet ask four stars fares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We visited the Rose Bay in July 2014 and had a lovely relaxing week there. It was the second time we had visited Santorini and although we had planned to visit more places we ended up spending most of our time by the pool. The staff at Rose Bay were very friendly and my husband would wonder over to the bar for a drink while I was getting ready and chat to the barman! Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice and it is on until 10am so you don't have to get up too early after all the Mythos you drank the night before!! Rooms were cleaned every day which was nice! The only downside (and it is very small) is that the hotel is under the flight path so every so often you had a great rubble in the sky and see the planes trading of or landing. Santorini is a very small island so its lovely you will see this from many hotels. We got used to it and practically didn't notice by the end of the week. I would definitely recommend the Rose Bay and I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Freundliches, sauberes Hotel nahe des Strandes

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Freundlicher Service, großer Pool, Lage
Cons: W-Lan etwas langsam
Location: Nahe Strand und Lokale, schwimmen, essen und trinken, shoppen, Mofas ausleihen, mit kleiner Fähre zum nächsten Stand fahren, mit Bus zur Hauptstadt
Sehr freundlicher Service, schöner großer Pool, recht ruhig trotz Nähe zum Strand und Lokalen (2 Min.!), Frühstücksbuffet vielfältig und gut, inkludierter Kaffee leider wässrig, großzügiger Handtuchservice für den Pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice hotel close to a rocky beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location,staff and pool area.
Cons: Upgrade of beds and shower facilities.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants,shops.
Quiet hotel with excellent staff and good facilities. Pool area good with comfy beds and towels provided if required and always beds available. Food excellent for breakfast and lunch snacks.Rooms are a good size and good facilities for Greece,air con and room safes at no cost,free wireless which was a bonus. Small gym area and table tennis if required.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Usk

Great pool, shame about the hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The pool area, the balcony and how clean it was
Cons: The décor could do with being less sparse, the beds were just awful
Location: Beach front restaurants serve great food, the beach is lovely and the buses go to Thira frequently which is good
The rating of 4 stars is very misleading - the only 4 star aspect is the pool. Our beds were extremely hard, 2 single beds pushed together instead of a proper bed. The room was impeccably clean and the balcony area was lovely. We had a nice view of the pool on the ground floor and the pool itself was ideal - decent size and temperature. It looks stunning lit up at night. Breakfast again was disappointing for a four star hotel, the milk was warm, lack of diversity (very carb heavy and little to no fruit) and generally of a poor quality. The receptionist Christina was very helpful and nice. We enjoyed the pool and there were positive aspects of the hotel but I wouldn't go beck here in a hurry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location key selling point

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's location, the private balconies, etc. Christina was delightful!
Cons: The front desk staff could be less abrupt/short. Maybe it was just a cultural difference, but we were often felt as though we were being chastised.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, and short cab rides to neighboring areas. The bus system is very easy to figure out, and is very cost efficient.
The hotel was right in Kamari Beach, with multiple restaurants and shops selling trinkets, within walking distance. Christina, at the front desk, was terrific. Very helpful with excursions and suggestions. The other front desk staffers were either curt or abrupt, or didn't have much of an understanding of how to help us, either with recommendations for things to do, or helpful guidance. The breakfast was inferior, and the gym was in a sorry state. The pool and bar were very nice, and that staff was very pleasant.