Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Fantastic luxury with breathtaking scenery

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great service, brilliant room, lovely pool area and breathtaking views of the Caldera at Santorini. Also easy access to the towns of Fera and Oia
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: San Antonio suites have great views - easy to spend time at the hotel. Towns of Fera and Oia are both nearby.
We stayed only 3 nights on Santorini. Next year will be longer. We will stay at the San Antonio suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Schultze from Scottsdale, Arizona

Breathtaking

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is amazing! The views are breathtaking. The good was delicious and the rooms were very clean and stylish. It is a very quiet, serene place, so if you're looking for some R&R, this is a great place to get it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zefei from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Ottawa, Canada

Stunning location and super-friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: We drove to the hotel from the airport after dark and had trouble finding it. Prominent signage easily visible in the dark would be a blessing.
Location: Take a walk up the path above the hotel to a beautiful little blue-domed church, in immaculate condition, at the top. Excellent sunset views.
We very much enjoyed our 5-night stay in mid-October. The location - on the rim of the caldera, facing west - is wonderful and, being away from a built-up area, is very quiet. Its very isolation, however, does make it desirable to have your own transportation. The staff could not have been more helpful. Our room - by the pool - was enormous, as was the bathroom. Certainly the space was more than we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Weston from USA

San Antonio is super fancy

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrival at port and there is a driver waiting to take us to the hotel, a 30 minute ride. Hotel is located on a cliff with a view facing into the caldera; ie the best view ever. Walking into the lobby of the hotel is a dream and the infinity pool is majestic. The service was too good at times, with a lovely welcome basket, turn down service and staff available at a moments notice to fulfill any desire. The rooms were spacious, private and comfortable. Breakfast was a wonderful spread of fruits, pastries, anything you could want. Dinner/Lunch (same menu) at the restaurant was nice/expensive. The bus to Thira or Oia could be caught right infront of the hotel. Only draw back I can think of is that the Wifi did not work in the room, although it worked just fine in the private seating area just outside our room. Everyone there was a couple... perfect romantic/honeymoon getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Salt Lake City

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The views are incredible. You are isolated between Fira and Oia. Great for people with cars or people who want to stay in hotel. The bedding is the most uncomfortable that I have ever slept on, even in college. The towels actually hurt your skin because they are so rough. The restaurant is pretty good and did I mention the views. The pool area is nice. The pictures and description of the rooms leave you believing that the balconies are private. They are not. In fact, the ones by the pool are not at all private. They did upgrade us to a suite on a higher level away from the pool after one night, but be careful which suites you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from Canada

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms and views are amazing. Not close to restraunts and menu at hotel very over priced ie clubhouse and fries 19 euro drinks are 16 euro. However out side if hotel there is a travern less then 200m to the right as your leaving that was great. Staff was helpful. Spa service was a bit of a let down paid for masculine package where you spend a good portioning a steam room and in a freezing jacuzzi (hydro massage). Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've ever been.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: View and services
Location: the location is perfect
The view is breathtaking , the food and the service are great, the location is perfect and the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London, UK

Boutique luxury

Posted Sep 22, 2012
San Antonio is an amazing hotel, with one of the most beautiful settings we have ever stayed in, where the staff could not be more polite or helpful. It is located between the two nicest villages on the island (5-6 minutes by cab / bus either side) and we preferred that is was more remote / isolated in this way, away from the crowds in the day.