Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Clean comfortable good facilities

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff great food very good location great clean wifi could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from England

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: All the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: As this is for most a holiday for relaxing in the sun by the pool or on the beach, I have never encountered such uncomfortable sunbeds!
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance
just returned from a seven day stay and had a really relaxing, enjoyable time. Stayed in a standard room which met our needs and daily housekeeping was prompt and to very high standards.
3 out of 5
by Darren

Isolated resort style hotel in undesirable area

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Hotel is far from anything happening on the island and next to a lot of dirt and vacant lands making it feel more like a desert hotel.... It's good for people wanting maximum privacy and lounging on pools and beaches. It takes over 30 minutes due to stops to get into the main part of Santorini (Fira) and the buses sometimes leave early..meaning it can take you 10 min to walk plus 30 min bus plus 30 extra minutes when the bus leaves early to get into civilization. Great if you want rest and privacy only. On the positive side there are a lot of pools and a nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort hote in Santorini

Posted Sep 7, 2012
All the staff were eager to help and be of service. The hotel, the site are amazing. One of the best places to stay in Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from California

Great for singles, too!

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: The staff was very kind, friendly and helpful.
Cons: nothing - I was very satisfied with my stay.
Location: beautiful beach, refreshing pool, attractive surroundings, wonderful staff, great food.
I was very pleased with my stay at Santo Miramare on Santorini Island, Greece. The room I was given when I got there was not what I expected - 1st floor, dark, very plain, no view. They upgraded my room to a 3rd floor sea view as soon as one became available and didn't charge me for it. The food was very good - I am a vegetarian and there were several choices and I was very pleased with them. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and that my needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Overpriced and little luxury

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Sadly, this was the most expensive and least plush hotel we stayed in during our trip to Greece. The room was not very clean, had an odor, and was not plush at all. The pools were nice, but the resort left a lot to be desired. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We loved all other hotels we stayed in during our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Santo Miromare

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
We liked the location on the black beach and the many pools, but just a warning that it is not as luxury a hotel as it appears in the photos, and it doesn't compare to luxury beach hotels in the US. Amenities are basic, there is no hot tub, and though the room is clean and comfortable, it's not what I"d consider a luxury room worth the price they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cologne, MN

Santorini, Greece

Posted Sep 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Get out to the beaches and try all of the food. We did a sunset cruise that was enjoyable. You get to see the cities lit up on the cliffs! The water surrounding the island is an incredible blue. Everywhere we went they catered to couples. Don't worry about a language barrier, everyone spoke English.