Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Burjorfrom Mumbai

Santorini Paradise Palace Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Model Hotel, it was such a good feeling when you entered. The Property is very Good, Staff outstanding, very good rooms, clean, well maintained, only draw back is the tiny bathroom as compared to the room. A very Comfortable and enjoyable stay, perhaps it's the people behind the Hotel who have transformed the Hotel into a Home. A very memorable Hotel stay indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RISHIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated and.... a bit strange

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights and upon arrival immediately felt like we had gone back in time. It is a dated hotel with antiquated furniture. We were shown to our room which was very large and clean. Basic at best. We explored around to get more of a feel for the place and found the pool area to be quite strange also in that nobody looked happy and everyone appeared vacant. Ultimately can't fault it based on clean room for a very decent price. The breakfast is awful, pretty much inedible. Don't expect anything or perhaps expect the worst and you'll be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrissiefrom Devon

Very good value.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent, very convenient for exploring Fira. The bus station was within a short walk. There were many tavernas close by, plus the pathway around the town from which to see the amazing views which make Santorini so famous. The staff were extremely helpful. It had a superb swimming pool and terrace. Breakfast was good, there was plenty of choice. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet we were not bothered by noise at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JFCfrom New York

Good value and location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights during last week of August. The hotel is in Firostefani, very close to the Caldera. The swimming pool and breakfast areas are great. The hotel is one block away from the Firostefani bus stop (so convenient if you want to use Santorini's public buses - which work great) and less than half a block from the caldera. The downhill walk from the hotel to the center of Fira was something we enjoyed daily. You can see the sea at the East side of the island from the hotel. Overall, it was very clean and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lexypexyfrom Santorini

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
10 minute walk to town centre if you use the back stairs by the pool. Nice big rooms and ours was located right by the huge pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay but don't expect the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg

Acceptable, but disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Great sunset view. Not from hotel, but just across the road. Bar service good. Convenient location in between fira and firostefani.
Cons: service and customer-orientation of some of the service personnel needs attention. Some rooms in need of a bit of an upgrade.
Some staff were great and interested, others were not. Rooms mis-assigned at check-in. Some areas need definite attention. Breakfast ok. The hotel has a lot of old world charm and a lot of potential, but numerous incidents of poor service soured the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel hat einen tollen Pool
Location: In der nähe von Thira,50 Meter von Kaldera
Personal sehr freundlich,immer hilfsbereit,Frühstück großzügig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Tutto eccellente

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Sono stata li dal 30agosto a 4sett. Hotel situato a 5 min dal centr di thira. Struttura grande ben organizzata . La mia Camere ampia pulita con vista piscina e vista Alba,eccellente. Colazione con fascia oraria dalle 7 alle 10 più che ottima e con vasta scelta . Personale cordiale e più che professionale (anche se non parlano italiano) Più che consigliato!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com