Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel with spectacular view of cladera

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: Hotel is located in Imerovigli that is hill top in Santorini. So you can go for a walk to Fira and a must do trak to Oia.
Very beautiful hotel placed between Fira and Oia, on top of the hill. You'll get stunning view from the rooms, we stayed in room no. 8 and 5. Hotel staff is very courteous and ready to help you 24x7, weather it is planning your day itinerary, pick-up from nearby places or clicking your photos with your wife or girlfriend ;) . Price of items in mini bar and hotel transportation is almost equal to what you get from a local shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halifax

Very nice property with great staff

Posted May 17, 2015
While not in the heart of the action on Santorini, this 19 room resort has much to offer. Great views and staff and well equipped rooms. Also nice spa treatments available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gacilities, nice views, nice staff

Posted May 13, 2015
Very nice hotel, perfect location, nice staff....i recommend it 100%........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Amazing View - Amazing Staff - Amazing Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: ALL the staff were fantastic and went "the extra mile".
Cons: Broadband/Wi Fi is slow but this is such a minor issue particularly as the hotel provide a laptop in each room!
Location: The Wine Tasting Tour was informative and professional. A trip to the Volcano by boat is also a good trip but make sure you take the right footwear!!
We have travelled to many places around the world and the service we received at this Hotel is absolutely second to none. From the moment we arrived in Santorini we were treated as truly special. Airport transfers and taxis to anywhere we wanted to go on the island were provided by the Hotel (at very reasonable cost) which made exploring or eating out stress free. The location is quiet and tranquil and away from built up areas but close enough to enjoy the nightlife/shopping at a moments notice.The facilities at the Hotel are very comfortable with a superb restaurant over looking the Caldera and a heated swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The wide choice of breakfast options and very attentive staff overlooking a superb view is a great way to start the day. With a number of private terraces dotted around we never felt "crowded" and there was always a member of staff available to order drinks. The Spa staff often came around with ice cold towels. Having spent a week here to celebrate my wife's birthday with a another couple we were all very sad to leave. I cannot thank everyone at the Hotel enough for making our stay very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First class hotel with amazing view

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: We liked the hotel staff and the outstanding service they provided during our stay; the sea view, magnificent sunsets, delicious food, & cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: All activities are around a 20 minute drive from the hotel. There is great shopping, hiking, diving, snorkelling and swimming in the sea.
The outstanding service we received at admissions which continued throughout our stay is only surpassed by the magical view of the sea and sunset. I cannot recall one minute of our stay when we were not super contented, relaxed and happy. A young couple asked us if we were on our honeymoon. We said no, we just celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary. This is what the experience of staying at the Santorini Princess Hotel is like. Guests are taken on a journey of happiness and contentment. The food at the restaurant is delicious and cooked to perfection. We swam in the pool, hiked the scenic trail along the sea coast with magnificent views which began just outside our hotel. For a small fee the hotel driver will take you where you need to go into the city. We have been recommending this hotel and island to all our friends since we returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Hotel, quiet, great staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Breath taking view and friendly attentive staff. As I am an Expedia Elite VIP+ we got upgraded to a larger triple room, and next to the heated pool.
Cons: Strangely we were asked never to flush the toilet paper down the toilet, but put in the bin? For such a lovely hotel this was a little disturbing.
Location: The hotel is next to nothing. but being such a small Island and the Hotel located between Oia and Fira driving to these locations is only 15mins.
We went during low season, the hotel was initially difficult to locate with google maps. When we finally found the Hotel. OMG! This place is amazing. The view is breath taking, with is view only to separated by the walking path to Oia from Fira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Excellent location and simple luxury

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Really great views, nice walks along the coast to Oia and Fira. Lots of staff and they are very attentive. The hotel is really small but still very luxurious with infinity pool, spa, great breakfasts, large rooms, powerful showers. I would definitely recommend to couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, UK

Hotel made the holiday better

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Santorini is a beautiful island with stunning scenery. The sunset every night takes your breath away and the water is crystal clear. To top everything off the Santorini Princess Spa Hotel was excellent in every aspect. The hotel was immaculately clean throughout, the staff are really helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a late flight on the day of departure, so they offered us a spare room that we could use until the end of the day. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester UK

Fantastic hotel, staff, food, location, view!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Strength of the wi-fi signal. Worked fine outside the room, but not so great inside the room, and when it was raining, this was frustrating.
Location: Location was good, 15 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from the main town Thira, more or less this hotel was in a central location on the island.
We went for the last week of our 2 week honeymoon from 7th to 14th April. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great for the first few days we were there which put a bit of a downer on things, but this is obviously not the hotels' fault. The staff made the holiday, we will actually miss some of them that made a lovely impression on us. The food was fantastic, we ate in the restaurant quite a few nights because the food was so good, and i guess we just liked being there at the hotel. Oh yes, and the view, the view is breathtaking! This really should have been mentioned at the start of this comment, anyway, our advice is book now to avoid disappointment. They even gave us 2 big jars of their homemade marmalade with the recipe to take back to the UK because I loved it at breakfast and I asked for a small sample to take back, their generosity was so lovely. All in all, this is a beautiful hotel with first class service and food in a great location. Thank you Santorini Princess for making us feel so welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So beautiful and such gracious service!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, service, sunsets!
Everything was perfect! Great food, impeccable service, transportation provided at reasonable rates to major attractions. And when our departing flight was cancelled late the evening before we were to check out, the night manager helped us secure a new flight AND sent complementary drinks to ease the stress! That is going above and beyond for your guests!