Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING WORTHLESS!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Hotel needs to be much more cleaner and efficient with their service!
We stayed in Santorini Balcony Art for our honeymoon for 3 nights. After reading the reviews online, i was very excited to stay here as it said many good things but unfortunately my stay was just disappointing. The hotel has only 3 staff in total who try to do everything. Rooms are not clean. Bathroom is dirty! Bed was really small and uncomfortable..we couldnt even manage to have a good sleep due to uncomfortable bedding! The receptionist is the one who serves the breakfast..we had to wait for more than half an hour on our table to be served breakfast.We paid a hefty amount of 300 euros per night for our stay and all we thought at the end was "Such a waste!" I wouldn't recommend a stay at this property. The only good thing was view. Rest all was just not worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful Staff, Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Service. Views. Breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are nice, but not GREAT. They could be a bit cleaner, and definitely need more storage. No dresser?!
Location: Have Anna get book a boat ride around the Island, the fewer people the better.
The staff here is top notch, always willing to help and treating everyone like family. This is not a FIVE star hotel, but overall it's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk service, gemytligt, trevlig omgivning, lugnt. Frukosten är i en klass för sig! Kan klart rekommendera detta ställe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PJfrom San Diego, CA

The best hotel stay ever!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Santorini at the end of our European Vacation. Everyone told us how great Santorini was so we had high expectations. We also had high expectations for the hotel because we booked a jacuzzi suite. Santorini's Balcony Art Houses met and exceeded all of our expectations. The place was clean and modern. The staff treated us like royally and the view from our private jacuzzi suite was spectacular! I wish I was there right now! Santorini is great and this hotel made it a memory we will never forget!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Team mit Mängel in der Hotelführung.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Der Ausblick auf den Sonnenuntergang, das engagierte, junge Team
Cons: Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer und Organistation des Frühstücks.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zwischen Imerovigli und Oia. Es ist sehr ruhig und schön über der Caldera gelegen.
Vorweg muss ich aber sagen, dass das 5-köpfige Team sehr sehr engagiert und freundlich ist und sie wie verrückt arbeiten. Ich habe mich bei der Wahl des Hotels auf Bewertungen verlassen und habe mir für 80 pro Person und Nacht etwas anderes erwartet. Leider hat es an der Sauberkeit gemangelt, die Küchenzeile war schmutzig, überhaupt wurde nicht wirklich das Bad geputzt. Fürs Frühstück konnte man bei der Anreise ein Blatt mit Frühstückswünschen ankreuzen, auch die Uhrzeit zu der man frühstücken möchte. Wenn man dann gleichzeitig mit den anderen Gästen erschien, war das 3 Köpfige Frühstücksteam völlig unterbesetzt. Es gibt kein Buffet sondern alles wird frisch gemacht, was ja an sich toll ist, aber wir haben 2 mal 30 min gewartet, bis der Kaffee kam! Das geht nicht, auch wenn ich im Urlaub viel Zeit mitbringe. Der Chef besteht auf dieses System um alles frisch zuzubereiten, die armen Mitarbeiter geben eh alles. Er wollte von dem Vorschlag von einem kleinen Buffets nichts hören. Wir hatten einen tollen Ausblick auf die Caldera und den Sonnenuntergang direkt vor der Nase. In Summe haben wir für das Geld aber leider besseres erwartet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindyloufrom Kent

Idyllic location

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very traditional Greek hotel in spectacular location. Extremely quiet & relaxing with views to die for. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Very clean. Good selection of items for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay here recommended to all

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fantastic place to stay. View from the pool is just like the pictures. We stayed in a basic/classic room with a sea view from the balcony. Balcony´s walls are low so the sunset can be viewed from front outside area of your room. This was amazing and we did it each night we stayed. There was no one in the room nextdoor so we didn´t have to share the view either! Staff were sooooo friendly and accommodating. House cooked breakfast each morning. You fill in a proforma with your requests for breakfast each morning. Options range from bacon and eggs to sweet crepes. Nice chance to interact and have a laugh with staff. Room clean. Bed comfy. Good sleep. Hotel located about a half hour walk to Fira (the main tourist city on the island). There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which will take you to Fira in 10 mins. Bus comes every 20-30mins. Hotel´s location is quiet and surronded by natural beauty! We loved our stay here and recommend it to all.
2 out of 5
by Evansfrom USA

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Our bedroom had no windows at all and gave me the feeling of being in a cave. The blankets were extremely musty smelling. The only outside light was from a small window in the front room that looked out onto the back of another building (not what I was expecting for a sea view room). The ocean was visible only if you looked way to the side or if you went onto the porch. The toilet continually leaked on the floor, and there was no hot water. We decided to leave after the first night of a three night reservation, even though we could get no refund for the remaining two nights. We found a much more satisfactory place elsewhere for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & traditional...

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Warm & friendly staff that make you feel at home. Delicious breakfast to order each morning. Traditional cave style rooms with spectacular views of the Caldera. Lovely pool & pool area to chill out! Excellent Greek food available from the taverna next door - Taverna Tasos, so you can just hang out each night if you wish after watching the famous sunset from Santorini's Balcony. Good walking track available at hotel to access other areas in Santorini without walking on the roads:- 10 minute walk into Imerovigli 45 minute walk to Thira 1 hour 30 minute walk to Oia Bus stop available outside if you choose not to walk or wish to go to the beaches. Relaxing & convenient if you don't want the hustle & bustle of Thira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Perfect for a relaxing few days of sun/sea + views

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: staff and views.
Cons: None really.
Location: Anyone wanting nightlife should be aware that it is not really within walking distance of the main town.
Very warm and friendly staff; with lots of good advice about what to see and do. Excellent breakfasts with lots of quantity and quality. Spectacular views from the pool and lounging area. Really good value for the cost.