Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Just Beautiful!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The stay here was better than I ever imagined. This hotel truly sits on the cliff and the view is breathtaking. The hotels for the most part are not five star hotels, given the way they are built in Greece (when you visit Santorini you will know exactly what I am talking about). Don't get me wrong though, it is definitely a five star experience. Everything from how clean they keep the grounds of the hotel and the location, to the wonderful and friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again!!! Depending on what part of the island you want to stay and what views you'd like to wake up to every morning (we woke up to Skaros Rock, the beautiful water, and a view of the rest of the island as Imerovigli sits between Oia and Fira), there are many amazing choices. Don't expect huge hotels, they are on the smaller side and fits perfectly on the beautiful island of Santorini! You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Affordable accommodation in an excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Cleanliness; bathrooms in the "honeymoon suite", breakfast
Imerovigli where the hotel is located is the highest populated place in the island. It is nearly as picturesque as Oia (and actually has better view to the setting sun) only with poorer marketing. Compared to Oia it has the advantage of being in walking distance (30-40 mins) to Fira the capital that can be accessed from Imerovigli on an amazing footpath running in the hill side. The hotel is situated in the hillside with a fantastic view to the sea. It has two small pools neither of which is suitable for swimming but no one should expect actual swimming pools in Santorini. It also has a nice bar which however was surprisingly quiet even for the low season (we visited in October). The breakfast was a real let down but there are great patisseries on the way to and in Fira to start the day off with a good coffee and breakfast. The balconies of the standard rooms have no privacy (no railing) so that one can walk along them - the pictures on the website are a little bit deceiving. Compared although to the room rates of other hotels it was worth the money and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelinefrom Montreal, Canada

Wonderful stay and location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time! staff is curdious, eager to please, always available. Breakfast was served on a balcony with a perfect view to Skaros rock, view from our room was perfect! nice distance walk to everywhere. Service shuttle to-from airport or ferry (we took the city bus to ferry). Special thanks to my "strong man" for carrying our luggage up all those stairs to the bus station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derbfrom London

Great value. Amazing views

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been to spiliotica for drinks and their amazing views a few times on previous trips. Didnt realise they were also a hotel. The rooms were great value and right on the cliff. They are west facing so we also caught the sunset every evening from our private balcony. The hotel staff, just like everyone else in Santorini, are super friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belle vue rien de plus

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Y a que la vue qui est magnifique pour le reste laisse a desirer
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VV

Panorama impareggiabile, ma...

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: La posizione, per il panorama
Cons: Vista la struttura, difficile riuscire a migliorare qualcosa, si potrebbe sacrificare qualche camera per crearne di più spaziose e confortevoli
Location: Il parcheggio è una piccola piazzetta distante circa 200 metri (di scale), dove non sempre si trova posto. Zona senza attrazioni
...tutto il resto lascia molto a desiderare. Camera strettissima, letto ricavato su un basamento di cemento, addossato al muro e senza comodini, bagno strettissimo, con lavabo, piccola vasca e senza bidet. Discreto il terrazzino comune, però di transito per l'accesso alle altre camere dello stesso livello. La struttura è realizzata in una serie di edifici sovrapposti, i piani sono collegati da scalette strettissime e ripide, non consigliato per persone anziane. Bellissimo il panorama sulla caldera, buona, ricca e abbondante la colazione al mattino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenafrom Göteborg

Utsikten är allt!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utsikten är absolut fantastisk! Det är det man betalar för. Det här är inte ett lyxhotell! Vi fick själva släpa allt vår bagage ner för alla trappor för att komma till receptionen vid ankomsten. Rummet luktade lite mögel o telefonen för att ringa receptionen fungerade inte. Det går inte att skriva upp beställningar från baren, vid poolen, på rummet, du måste ha kontanter med dig! Sist men inte minst, alla terrasser verkar fungera som genomfart för övriga gäster och personal, med andra ord no privacy, modulär inte är på rummet o stänger fö luckorna. Men, utsikten är det som sagt inget fel på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beste Lage am Kraterrand mit sagenhaftem Ausblick

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Lage und Atmosphäre sind perfekt!!!
Cons: Leider grossflächig Schimmel im Bad :-( Zimmer sind etwas muffelig!
Location: direkte Kraterrandlage!
sehr angenehmes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal! Santorini ist für den Krater berühmt, deshalb sollte auch das Hotel unbedingt dort gelegen sein!