Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very nice quiet hotel away from the busy streets, great staff!! Great shuttle service to shopping centers. Room was spacious and with modern amenities. All in all great hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Thira

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Within walking distance of Thira (10 minutes). There are plenty of local restaurants nearby however. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the amenities good. The staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trumbull, CT

Room with a view

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Both the bedroom & bathroom were super large. Two people could fit into the shower/tub at same time. It also was located close to Fira. Not bad view.
Cons: Wi-fi! Service was horrible until I complained and someone showed up immediately & put in a router which gave us great service until last night
Location: Ten minute walk to Fira where there were shops and restaurants. Cable car was close where you can go down by cable car & back up by donkey.
I was turned off when I saw the pool area. For a supposed 5 star hotel, it was pretty shoddy. Close to the road/parking area. There wasn't any landscaping or umbrellas set up with tables. The way the people were laying around on their lounge chairs in random spots, it seemed so classless. Everyone had to pass by the pool to get to the rooms. That was a huge turnoff. So much so that I rented an additional room by the beach on other side of the island for one night where they had 3 pools and gave us the comfortable resort feeling where we could hang by the pool all day soaking up the endless Greek sun. Also, as I read in the reviews 'after' I had already made a non refundable payment in full that the wi-fi was poor. That was correct. I complained and someone showed up quickly and installed a router which gave us excellent service until our last evening when it stopped working totally for no reason and couldn't be fixed. We did not spend any time at the hotel other then to sleep. Had no desire to. Also, the breakfast was just ok. All I ate was fruit and there weren't many choices of that. The hotel was way overpriced. I would only stay at this hotel if I only needed someplace to sleep in a convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
did not get the room that was paid on first night even when said guaranteed availability, WiFi did not work the all 5 days except few minutes close to reception area. quite a bit walk to Fira. main pool does not have direct sea view. I'll not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from london

Great hotel excellent staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
What a great hotel i would deffinetly go there again great staff and one impiticular was great nikos such a great man and friend very friendly and polite tells u where the best places to visit and they diffently where thanks nikos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona/Maria from london

Great hotel close to main town

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: ALL of the staff were amazing, friendly and well presented at all times. Particularly Soso Nikos and Dion could not do enough to help us. Thank you.
Cons: For two ladies on tour the hotel was perfect.
Location: Absolute must to do in Santorini is to go out for the day on the catamaran Dreamcatcher with Santorini sailing. F A B U L O U S!
We had a wonderful experience at the Splendour Resort. Although not on the cliff side of Santorini, the views were still breath taking. Only a short walk from the main town of Fira , the walk is amazing with views over the Caldera and lined with bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate & Ilkay from Montreal, QC

Amazing view, Incredible Staff, Beautiful rooms

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, the view, the location convenience, the pool.
Cons: The water in the sink could have more pressure in it but I presume they limited the water flow to save on water consumption
Location: Adorable town of Firostefani 3 minutes by foot. Fira 8 minutes by foot (cruises, bars, clubs, shopping, food). Car/quad rental right next to hotel.
We came into Santorini in the afternoon, and knowing I had paid a "more than usual" amount for accommodation I was expecting a decent hotel. I was right. In fact, the hotel was even better than I had expected. The staff greeted us at the lobby and checked us in; And oh, they upgraded us too because there was space in the hotel at that time, so we got a jacuzzi and a chilling area with a private floor level balcony in our "house". The breakfast is decent, the view from the balcony is amazing. The pool area is also relaxing and spacious. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They treat you like one of their own, especially the people working at the bar were extremely nice. 5 star service from a 5 star establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Cannot think of anything negative to say about my holiday and stay at Splendour Resort. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms airy and bright. A wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Romney Marsh

Splendid place to stay in Santorini.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Very nice accommodation. Good choice at breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Move it so there is a view of the Caldera!!
Location: !5 minute walk to Fira along a path avoiding the road. There there are many shops cafes and restaurants. We hired a car to see the island.
Very nice rooms, good choice at buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff. Within easy walking distance of Fira. Pool a bit small but we were too busy out and about to even use it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satu from London

Nice and new hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
I enjoyed my stay otherwise, but there was an odd mold smell in our room although the hotel is brand new.