Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrefrom Kelowna Canada

great spot

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great time . Staff were very friendly and helpful . Stunning view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING customer service and views

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Customer Service 10/5. Spa is outstanding, views outstanding. GO!
Cons: Better shower pressure
Location: Need to take a shuttle or cab Fira, Oia, or the black sand beaches
I wish I could give a 10/5 for the hotel staff. I have never been treated so amazingly well. This location is stunning and their services are top notch from the spa to using the shuttle to take you places. Simply great. The only downside is the location. You will need to take a shuttle to the cities. That is where the shuttle at the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The end of August was our first time visiting Santorini, not only was the island itself wonderful our holiday was made better by the beautiful hotel with it's stunning views and helpful staff who seemed to want nothing but to make our stay excellent - job done.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Overbooked and rude

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is very overbooked. They didn't tell us until arrival (they know in advanced). We were informed we had been upgraded on the first night, would need to move to another hotel on day two, move back into another room on day three. Many other guest were also room/hotel hopping. This is not a relaxing way to spend a week's holiday for us. We asked for another alternative or a refund. Instead the hotel told us they had rejigged the rooms and we would only need to move on day two. Unfortunately this was not true, nor were other subsequent promises. We left the hotel on day 4 after lots of unpleasantness. Other comments: stained furniture and a poorly cleaned room ( we found a previous guest's underwear in our closet); nice looking spa; great view (but so have all hotels on the rim).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chef Sumanfrom Toronto

Outstanding Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for our honeymoon and loved it.. The service was outstanding, the location and the view of the sunset from our room was something that we will remember for the rest of our lives
2 out of 5
by dpfrom usa

A nightmare with an awesome view

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and that is the only thing
Cons: Too many to list, see review
Location: Santorini is beautiful, just do not stay in your room, you will regret it!
First, the staff was more than great. They helped us out with any request we had. When we arrived we asked about getting a couples massage and they told us that one of their masseuses was out so they could only do one at a time. Now, we did stay in the presidential suite. Upon arriving into our room it was clean and inviting. The outdoor pool was not completely drained and had algae on the bottom. There was no disclaimer about the pool being seasonal. The bed was decorated with rose petals which was very nice. The selling point in the room for us was the amazing bathtub it was huge! However, the water pressure was so low it took hours to fill, seriously, we timed it for the sake of this review. It took 2hr 43min to completely fill. The shower also had extremely poor water pressure, hot water was very limited, when showering the hot water was maxed out. Once we drained the bathtub the drain in the bathroom started overflowing, it was like a mini geyser. I brought this to the attention of the front desk worker. She told me it happens because the drains are linked, they offered to mop and clean and replace the soaked towels and floor carpet. When we arrived in Greece the temps were in the 50s so night times were a little chilly, the bad news, the electronic fireplace did not work. I literally froze the first night. The hotel staff leaves at 6pm local time, so if you have any issues your out of luck. My spouse and I wanted to get a couples massage but they only had one therapist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JasonL

honey moon

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good location, beautiful view from the hotel. lovely Manager, We look forward to stay this hotel in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Altalfrom Veneto, Italia

La vista più bella dell'isola !

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: La vista impagabile e la cortesia del personale
Cons: il ristorante caro e il wireless che funziona solo nella reception
Location: Santorini è un posto delizioso tutto da scoprire. Impossibile goderlo tutto senza un mezzo di trasporto indipendente. Ottimi ristoranti con prezzo OK.
Ottimo albergo per coppie in vacanza. La visuale è una delle più belle di tutta l'isola! Le camere sono confortevoli, anche se un po' rumorose se i vicini non sono educati. Il ristorante è di ottima qualità, anche se più caro comparato al resto dei ristoranti visitati. L'ideale è utilizzare l'albergo come base, avendo la possibilità di ammirare ogni sera lo spettacolo del tramonto sulla caldera, e girare ogni giorno una spiaggia diversa e diversi ristoranti di cui l'isola è piena. Per spostarsi l'albergo dispone di motorini a noleggio e convenzione con autonoleggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Delightful Place To Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Suites of the Gods is a wonderful hotel clean, really friendly hotel. The staff were really helpful with everything we asked. We were given an introduction to the Island and the hotel which was a great help to us. The staff could not have been any nicer and everything we required was done and more... The scenery from the poolside of the hotel was breathtaking and was a wonder to wake up to every morning. The breakfasts were delicious and attention to your need was taken into account by the pleasant and attentive staff. We were upgraded to a larger room with the help of Eva and Hotels.com as Hotels.com advertise this hotel as having two double beds in the rooms, which they don’t! We are just so glad we found this out before we went on our holiday as this could have really spoilt our holiday. However the situation was managed with within the afternoon of finding out this information. We received a free half hour massage, free pick up from the airport and back, and a delightful platter of fruit on our first day. The spa massages we received were wonderful and very experienced, in the cave spa. There were a couple of tiny niggles but we cannot really complain about these as the whole weeks stay was so wonderful. We would return to this hotel without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with really great views!

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: The View
Amazing view - nice to be a little removed from the main tourist area. However the bus service is pretty useless in Santorini so if you stay here be prepared to rent a car. Some staff were great (sales and restaurant/bar staff) others you really had to drag information out of (only one person on front desk). A few other guests made that comment to us as well. The rooms do have amazing views but the inside is a little old school. The bathroom in particular could use an update (the shower head was particularly bad).