Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Fronte mare bella posizione

Posted Aug 18, 2014
La camera e' carina l'unica pecca e' il bagno. Ma la pulizia e' ottima il personale molto cordiale! La colazione non e' il massimo ma qualcosa da mangiare lo si trova. La piscina e' splendida, davanti la spiaggia. Ci si trova in una zona bellissima perché si e' vicinissimi a tutti i ristoranti e i negozietti di kamari, ma la spiaggia resta molto riservata e non affollata dai turisti. Ci sono gli aerei che passano molto bassi in quanto si e' vicino all'aeroporto ma a me non hanno dato per nulla fastidio. Per me e' stata la miglior posizione perché si e' al centro dell'isola e si arriva in poco tempo da qualsiasi parte. Ci tornerei!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

personnel très gentil

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil familial personnel très attentif
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasminefrom NYC

Run far away from this hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made the big mistake of booking this hotel without seeing reviews and this was the the worst decision ever! The night before our arrival I emailed the hotel to confirm our pick up shuttle and to my shock I got an email from the hotel saying that they were overbooked and booked us for different dates, so they will be moving us to their sister hotel. We were promised an upgraded room for this inconvenience and assured that our stay would be very good. What was even more disappointing was that the sister hotel was in a totally different location than where we had wanted to be. We arrived at this other hotel and escorted to our room. It was not a room but a jail cell as it had no windows! The bathroom had half used toiletries still laying around and there was a huge yellow stain on the bed sheet. What kind of an upgrade was this? I immediately emailed the reservation representative expressing my distress over the situation and said that we either wanted to be moved back to our original hotel or wanted an immediate refund. I got no response. Long and short of it is that This hotel has done this to many of their guests ( we found out later after reading all the reviews). Please stay away from booking with this hotel even if you are offered the rooms for free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danielfrom Ålgård

Fint hotell, ikke så pene rom.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt greit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom Melbourne

Relax on the beach in wonderful Santorini

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Its quiet, relaxing location. We could access plentiful restaurants nearby for dinner, whilst enjoying our own secluded, tranquil private beach.
Cons: The breakfast was plentiful but the quality could potentially be improved. We did have an ant issue on the last night but this was not a major problem
Location: Secluded location but within a 5 minute walk of the town where all other parts of the island can be accessed by public bus. Great restaurants!
When we first arrived at Thalassa we thought we had made a terrible mistake as it appeared that we were in the middle of nowhere. This turned out not to be the case. The hotel is located a short stroll along the beach from Kamari which had plenty of shops and restaurants, as well as a bus to other parts of the island. The pool and the dining area were fantastic, really relaxing and next to the resort's private stretch of beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Warrenfrom Tahiti

Propre, confortable mais buyant

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel difficile à trouver à Kamari, mais il suffit de demander aux gens qui travaillent dans le coin, ils sont (pour la plupart) sympa. Hotel situé à l'extrémité nord de Kamari, un peu loin du centre à pied, mais à seulement 5 min en voiture. Plage privée avec sable à gravier noir. Les serviettes et les transats avec parasol sont gratuits et à volonté. La piscine est magnifique. Et la suite confortable (chambre climatisée, salon avec 2 lits d'appoints). Tv cathodique qui ne capte pas très bien. Douche... pas de baignoire... Hotel bruyant: la porte isole mal du bruit (passage des gens dans le couloir) et les avions atterrissent 150m au dessus de la plage (donc pas toujours agréable, mais supportable). De plus, cours d'aquagym à 11h dans la piscine. Un genre de club med un peu cher.... Nous y retournerions quand même, mais avec un meilleur tarif.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torfrom Kongsberg - Norway

Frarådes

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Det er så mange flotte hoteller på Santorini, så hvorfor velge et som ligger helt inntil flyplassen? Når flyene kommer inn for landing så må man nesten dukke for ikke å bli truffet. Første fly kom med et brak i 5-6 tiden om morgenen så hele rommet ristet og slik fortsatte det utover hele dagen. Standarden på rommet var langt under middels, bassenget har så få solstoler at det er umulig å få plass. Stranden nedenfor er grei nok... Vi er ihvertfall glade for at vi bare var ett døgn på dette stedet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lazarfrom Serbia

solid hotel at the bad location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is located just of the airport piste. Airplanes are flying just above your hotel which creates enormous noise. In addition, hotel is located in the worst part of the Kamari beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by THERESEfrom HELSINGBORG

Underbar personal

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
MYSIGT HOTELL MED EGNA SOLSTOLAR PÅ STRANDEN OCH FINT POOLOMRÅDE DÄR MAN KAN NJUTA AV FRUKOSTEN PÅ MORGONEN.