Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, lovely staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Really great, helpful and lovely staff from the reception staff to the porters, waitresses and barman.
Location: Only a 10 minute walk to Fira which is just right as you are away from the noise and crowds but close enough to walk in.
Had a wonderful 9 days here and cant thank the staff enough for all their help. They were all so friendly and offered good advice and recomendations which we took up. The hotel is spacious which seemed rare for Santorini and the other hotels were all crammed into the towns so we enjoyed the space and the large pool. We would recomend this hotel to anyone going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Wonderful experience! It's expensive but worth it. Lots of families there but also couples looking for a quiet vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fira

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel and nice pool. Christina at the reception is a jewel. Beds could be a bit more confortable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Pool, Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 Minute walk from the main town. Hire a Quad Bike if you can - really good fun and great way to get around the island.
Everything at this hotel is on the money - the service in particular was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The best experience ever! Amazing Hotel -great value for money!!! 10/10 in all departments!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sultan from s

In the best area of firs

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice overview in the fira area ,good facilities and quit one at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s. from London, UK

Great hotel! Great staff! Great location!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This is the first review I've written and it's only because i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I just back from staying at the Majestic hotel for 3 nights in June. I arrived stressed, with my luggage missing. The concierge helped get in contact with the airline and we got our suitcase the next day! All the staff we came across were wonderfully helpful. The breakfast had a lot of variety, the rooms are of a good size. There's enough sun loungers so you don't have to grab them first thing in the morning. The location of the hotel is close enough to walk into town and has a great view of the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff are friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: cleaniness and condition of the bathroom could be improved
Location: good location if you are driving
Staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly, but cleanliness of the room could use a better job....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pks from bangalore

This hotel is right on the hill near city centre

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Closeness to city, pool, views
Cons: Need to have proper A/C and balcony needs to be tip top and tidy for the money they are charging( which is 5 star) and i will give it 3.5 star actual.
Location: Walking distance to city
Comfortable,clean, has view and swimming pool but balcony is not kept neat and clean, painting coming off, room ventilation poor, as it was hot it became very uncomfortable to sleep, could not open window off bedroom and no a/c but only hot air comes from a/c vent.(They made it hot air only and it cant be changed by anybody) Food was ok and has its own restaurent. Best way to see and know the island is hire a rented car and drive around and you can see in 1 day everything, so 2 days are more than enough but 3 days will be fine, more than that one may become bored.But its very beautyful island-santorini-if weather is right,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Sea view

Posted May 17, 2014
Enjoyed the holiday but disappointed by the sea view balcony which was at road level and overlooked.