Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

fantastischer Ausblick und ruhige, stilvolle Zimme

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, Architektur und der Panoramablick.
Cons: Mehr Tipps für mögliche Ausflüge oder Restaurantempfehlungen (Übersichtskarte).
Location: Direkt am Kraterrand mit unvergleichlichem Panorama. Essen und Trinken und kleine Supermärkte im direkten Umfeld 5 Min. zu Fuß zu erreichen. Für Abwe
Urlaub, um zu relaxen. Umgebung und weite Teile der Insel sind durch Wanderungen und Kurztripps gut zu erkunden. Entspannung im Hotel, auf dem eigenen Balkon und am Pool der Anlage im Wechsel mit Sightseeing. Für Erholungssuchende gut, wer den Trubel und das Nachtleben sucht, der muss sich auf den Weg machen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, Ich danke Ihnen für die Zeit nehmen unsere bewerten möchten. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen wie Ihre Zufriedenheit ist unser oberstes Gebot. Wir freuen uns, in unserem Hotel und unserer schönen Insel hilft Sie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Great Hotel at Santorini

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: People
Location: Its is just a paradise
If you ever go to Santorini....let Michaela help you with everything. She is a great worker at Tholos Hotel in Santorini and will make dream come true. The hotel has a great view to the volcano and the facilities are great...close to Fira this hotel will be the best option to go for your special moments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure it was to receive and read your review about your recent holiday experience at our Hotel. Our customers satisfaction is our top priority and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Tholos Resort and our beautiful island. We are always at your disposal to offer a valuable and unforgettable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Amazing

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the most wonderful time and loved the hotel. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Perfect location since it was overviewing the whole island and it was super peaceful and quiet. The staff was more than excellent and helpful. Breakfast on the porch was great. You will have to walk lots of steps up and down, nothing for lazy people :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Anna Tsistraki, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are overwhelmed to read your review and that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent quality and services and your satisfaction is our greatest reward. From all the staff and management here at the Tholos Resort, we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleine Hotel, super Lage

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Das Zimmer war grossräumig. Personnal war sehr nett. Aussicht und Lage waren super. Service war ganz gut. Wifi Empfang leider sehr schlecht, Oft mehrere Stunden ( bis zu 36 st.) keinen Empfang. Frühstück war ok, nur die Qualität des Kaffees und des Orangensaft waren sehr schlecht. Kaffe war wässerig und der Orangensaft, ein Billignektar aus Wasser und Zucker. Leider auch sehr enträuschend, das Frühstück am letzten Tag. Küche öffnet erst um 08h00, Abfahrt zum Flughafen um 07h45. Bekamen ein 'lunch bag' bestehend aus einem weissbrot Tostbrot sandwich mit käse, Salat, Tomate und Pute. Kein croissant, kein Getränk, keine Brötchen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wien, Österreich

Wunderschöne Lage - für aktive Gäste

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Besonders schön fanden wir dabei den 180°-Zimmer-Blick auf alle Hot Spots der Insel (Akrotiri, Fira, Caldera, Vulkankrater, Therissa, Oia).
Location: Das Hotel liegt zwischen den Hot Spots Oia, Firostefani und Fira. Firostefani und Fira können über stufige Wege zu Fuß erreicht werden, Oia per Bus.
Das kleine, feine Hotel fügt sich mit seiner Architektur perfekt in "wihte Santorini" (ein Hotels- und Resort-„Dörfchen“ im ruhigen Ort Imerovigli) ein. Hier wird in sehr harmonischer, immer wieder beeindruckender Art die ursprüngliche, originale Insel-Architektur mit den weißen Häuschen und blauen Kirchenkuppeln zur Perfektion kultiviert. Das Hotel liegt weg von der Hauptstraße, die Stimmung ist daher – speziell abends vor dem berühmten Sonnenuntergang – angenehm ruhig und verträumt. Man hat den Eindruck, die Zeit würde kurz stehen bleiben…Der Pool mag klein erscheinen, aber es ist aufgrund der reduzierten Zimmeranzahl absolut ausreichend und sehr schön angelegt. Die Zimmer sind ein gelungener Mix von Komfort und lässiger Natürlichkeit, sowohl Bad als auch die kleine Küchennische (für Kaffee,Tee) sind bestens ausgestattet. Ein schönes Erlebnis ist sicher auch das reichliche Breakfast, welches am eigenen Zimmer-Balkon zur gewünschten Zeit serviert wird. Das Team ist sehr freundlich und serviceorientiert, lediglich die Pünktlichkeit…Unsere Tochter meinte, es gelten hier die griechischen Minuten und diese sind halt etwas länger als bei uns ;-). Insgesamt also sehr empfehlenswert, allerdings wird hier – wie aber eigentlich auf der ganzen Insel – sehr gute Kondition verlangt, da das Hotel nur über (nicht leichten) stufige Wege zu erreichen ist. Fazit für das Hotel und für die ganze Insel – wunderschön ideal für Paare, weniger für Familien mit (kleinen) Kindern...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katarinafrom göteborg

Romantiskt hotell m havsutsikt.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Trevlig personal, fräscht och vackert med fin inredning och strålande utsikt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ericfrom Bruxelles

Vue exceptionnelle et qualité du déjeuner.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: La chambre, le petit déjeuner servi sur la terrasse.
Cons: Tout était parfait !
La vue est vraiment exceptionnelle, l'hôtel et sa situation le sont tout autant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in our premises. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations in Tholos Resort and we are looking forward to see you again in Imerovigli soon... Warm regards from Tholos Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, excellent location

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time at the Tholos resort. The rooms themselves are simple (we had the simplest kind), but adequate and clean, although I think it jacuzzi in the bathroom hadn't been used for a while. Imerovigli was a great choice for us, because it's quieter than Fira and Oia, yet has a great sunset view, is a bit more up market, yet has a pleasant local feel, and some good restaurants. Breakfast on the balcony each morning was great, and the hotel food was of a high standard. Particular compliments to Elena and Spyros, they are incredibly friendly and accommodating, and their recommendations of restaurants and activities in Santorini, really made our trip. I can't emphasis enough how much better our holiday was because of their help. I'd recommend this place without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Anna Tsistraki, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and the managing team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a kindly and informative review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the place, the hotel and our service. We really hope to see you again in Imerovigli in the future! Warm regards from Tholos Resort Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer & Jackyfrom Hong Kong

Love Tholos

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, especially the view and location but what surprised me was that this was surpassed by the especially genuine and professional service of Spyros, we felt so much hospitality from him and the staff, we did not want to leave!!! He kindly upgraded our room since it was our honeymoon and luckily rooms were available. he even helped us with our luggage to the very last minute, we have never had such warm hospitality at any hotel before, Spyros we will miss you and you will become part of our great memory of Santorini. Now onto the hotel. sunset is really lovely, the pool is to die for and the breakfast is wonderful!!!! Rooms are very nicely decorated! Location is great for relaxation. Less tourists, more peaceful. Thanks Spyros for everything!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Anna Tsistraki, Hotel Management
A great thank you from all of us for choosing our property for your vacations, we would like to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a kindly and informative review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the place, the hotel and our service. We really hope to see you again in Imerovigli in the future! Warm regards from Tholos Resort Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On

Ultimate Santorini experience. Very gracious staff

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The location, scenery and service.
Cons: Avoid scheduling difficulties - rooms should be ready at posted check-in time.
Location: An incredible 15 minute walk overlooking the caldera (not for the mobility challenged- a lot of steps and uneven footing) to Fera.
A beautiful setting overlooking the caldera. The hotel is relatively small making for an intimate experience. The greeting by Elena was exceptional. Strangely though, while we arrived at 4pm (two hours earlier than we had originally anticipated), we were surprised to be politely escorted to the pool bar for a drink while our room was being readied. The room was small with one side of the bed against a wall. The included breakfast served to your balcony is a very nice touch. The hotel staff were truly service oriented. The reception helped book ATV rental, dinner and connection to the ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in our premises. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations in Tholos Resort and we are looking forward to see you again in Imerovigli soon... Warm regards from Tholos Resort