Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

This should be more than a 2*

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: more sun!
Location: 7 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to the church down the road, 10-15 minute walk to the church in the mountain.
for people who just need a bed for night, because you shouldn't be in your room during the day when on holiday, this is one of the best places we have stayed. yes it is basic (no four poster bed) but it is clean, has all the essentials you need,set in a lovely place and has lovely views. Rula is very welcoming and is very helpful when answering and questions. anything you need she will help. This place is definately worth a stay. Thank you Rula for such a great 2 week stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Terrible experience, do not be fooled!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: 10 minute walk from Perissa beach.
Cons: Everything else - customer service, efficiency, rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Villa Dimitris, Marvalia, o Vivi Studios?

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nonostante avessimo pagato per 3 camere 3 notti a Villa Dimitris, la prima notte siamo stati costretti, causa mancanza camere, a dormire nella villa di fronte, sempre gestita dagli stessi proprietari, ma veramente fatiscente e che cade quasi a pezzi (basti pensare ad un incessante ronzio dell'aria condizionata per tutta la notte, o allo sciaquone rotto e bacinella in dotazione per lo sciaquone "manuale"). Le successive due notti a Villa Dimitris sono state positive, le camere carine, pulite e funzionali (tranne quelle nel sottotetto, dove si fatica a stare in piedi nella doccia e le tendine non coprono tutto, quindi si rischia di allagare il bagno ad ogni doccia). Il punteggio quindi è una media tra lo zero spaccato di una notte a Villa Marvalia, e il voto positivo di Villa Dimitris. Decisamente scorretto vendere e pagare per una struttura e poi costringere le persone ad andare in un altro posto perchè si è venduti più della capienza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Amazing find

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is well located in a small town, close to the beach and all facility but far away to be quiet and private. The couple who runs the hotel are extremely nice and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, though the room is a bit basic but I cannot ask for more for the price of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Navehfrom Nashville, TN

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Look, you simply can't beat the price for what you get. The room was plenty big for our four person family, and my kids each had their own single bed, which was nice. The villa was one of the nicest in the area, but of course if you want to stay in a swanky place in Oia, this is not the location for you, but it was perfect for us. We wanted easy access to the beach, and we could walk there in two minutes. There are great restaurants, and any service you need in walking distance. Rula was NEVER wrong in her suggestions on what we could do, or where we should eat. She and her staff were the best. There is a tv, but it's smaller than any I've ever seen and the stations were not for us, but we never missed tv, because we were out until midnight every night, showered and fell asleep, ready for another amazing day on this fantastic island. The only complaint is the shower...it is tiny and has a curtain on three sides, so if you close it, it would stick to you (gross) so we just left it open and the floors are hard tile with a drain in them, so the water that went out onto the floor was no issue at all. That would be my ONLY complaint. I'd totally recommend this place, if a beach is what you want. I'd return for sure. Oh, there is no swimming pool, but again, you have the ocean, but some people may want one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vincent

Vacances

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Bien pour le prix, chambre propre et proprio sympa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Vancouver, BC Canada

Very close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the owners were great! the power went off over the whole island and the owners did what they could to keep the guest satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom UK

Lovely accommodation

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was just what we were looking for: basic but clean. We found the transfers from the port and to the airport extremely useful, and Rula was really helpful when it came to things to do on the island. Perissa is much quieter than Thira and Oia, but we certainly didn't find that to be a bad thing! The place is close to the beach and restaurants, as well as anything else we needed. We had the breakfast one day and it was nice, though we did find a bakery down the road that we used the rest of the time. Highly recommended, though the bed was a little uncomfortable, and the bathroom quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicefrom UK

Lovely, friendly accommodation.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to the beach, bars and restaurants but in a quiet location.
A lovely place. Simple accommodation but absolutely spotless and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We had a great time and would go back in a flash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Lovely and Convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
On my arrival i met Rula and her husband who were very welcoming and helpful from the beginning to the end of my stay. The hotel is beautiful and located just a couple of minutes from the beach which was just gorgeous to swim in! It was very easy and reasonably priced to rent a scotter or bicycle for the day, also with only 3/4 euros to fill the tank and last you the day or more - very happy. There is the nicest bakery just down the road which is conveniently open 24/7 and has the freshest and finest goods in Perissa :)