Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Great lovation. Veiws amazing. Wonderful Easter weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast. Costly restaurant menu but classy food! Only negative thing is the beds were not that comfy, needed extra sheets to keep warm on rainy windy nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zimmimfrom California

Unreliable and far from everything...

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was closed with absolutely no notice to existing reservations, which was especially frustrating since I had called the hotel to make sure they would remain open 3 months before when I made the reservation. At the end, I was happy they were closed since the location is not at all desirable, the hotel is atleast 10 miles away from the city center so you would be looking at about 15 Euro's one-way to the city and restaurants unless you wait for the hotel's shuttle (notice it's not plural). Hotels.com was able to get me a refund on the full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saqib

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Tampa,Florida

Beautiful view, great place to relax and veg out

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from this hotel is spectacular. But, it is not close to the beaches. You need to take a bus or rent a car to get to the beaches or Akrotiri. The rooms are very small, but comfortable as long as one person is out of the way. Clean, and the hotel staff was great. We loved the open deck, and the breakfast. This is a great place to stay if you just want to veg in beautiful scenery. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liana ching yingfrom Toronto, Canada

Beyond my expetatation

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually we got transferred to stay with the Petit Palace by the Management with an update due to the Volcano is closed for maintenance. We stayed in a suite with a view of the Sea from the suite balcony and with a surprise we have a private swim pool too. The staffs at the reception are so helpful to settle us when we arrived very late almost 9pm and provided all the advises that we needed to know and see about Santonini. The breakfast from the hotel is absolute must try and the environment of their restaurant is superb and the food is excellent. We have tried almost the whole menu from appetizer to main course during our stay, they won't let you down. The stay with Petit Palace is beyond my expectation and We definitely will recommend this hotel to anybody who would like to visit Santonini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Humberto T R Dias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel an clean with the most beautiful view.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful and the staff help me a lot.
Cons: nothing
Location: near Fira you walked every day until there.
Nice and wonderful. The hotel Volcano was closed then they transfer us to Petit Palace. They gave us a suite with the most beautiful view ever. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Navielfrom Fort Lauderdale

Good hotel, friendly staff, location is ideal.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Part of the Caldera collection. We stayed here, and also Petit Palace. This is a hotel with a larger location. It isn't as intimate as their sister property, but still very nice. Older rooms, a little more care could be taken on cleanliness, and detail, but nevertheless the staff is accomodating. I'd give it a 3.5 our of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view, hotel beds were twins and hard. Refrigerator was leaking water and no shower, just sitdown in the tub and rinse yourself off.