Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Moohfeet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eifel

Stilvolle Ruheoase

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nach dem Frühstück noch in Ruhe einen Tee auf der Terrasse genießen, mit Blick in die Parkanlage.
Cons: Mehr Fahrräder. Weniger Wartezeit an der Rezeption
Location: Direkt am Naturpark gelegen: wandern, Fahrradfahren.. Auf jeden Fall den Sonnenuntergang in einem der Strandclubs in Bloomendaal/Zandvoort erleben
Tolles Frühstück, Wunderschöne Terrasse, Beste Lage: Naturschutzgebiet, Meer, Amsterdam , Haarlem alles ganz nah. Legere, dennoch gediegen-elegante Atmosphäre, überall schöne Möglichkeiten zum Verweilen, unaufdriglicher Service. Wir kommen wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Remy Sallentfrom Middelburg

Wederom fantastisch!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We hebben een heerlijk weekend gehad bij Duin en Kruidberg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara

Semesterparadis

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toppen hotell, bra frukost och härlig miljö. Cykelavstånd (5 km) över ett naturreservat till fin strand med knappt några människor. Perfekta löpspår alldeles vid hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

altes Herrenhaus mit enormen Potential

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: das Gebäude
Cons:
Location: In einem Parkähnlichem Gelände . Strand / Amsterdam
schönes Haus und leider völlig unaufmerksames Personal egal wo . Ob Rezeption bis hin zum Frühstück - unterdurchschnittlich . Schade denn das Haus hat mehr verdient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the beds, the meals.
Cons: The availability of the bikes. Since we did not have a car, we were grounded without the bikes.
Location: It was difficult to know since we did not have the bikes for the time that we needed them.
The accommodations were excellent. However, we were very disappointed with the availability of the bikes. Apparently, the folks who had reservations for a "package deal" have priority. This meant that we only had the bikes available if the package people were not using them. I understood from your website that the hotel had bikes and they would be available to the guests. This was simply not the case. This was very disappointing. I will be writing a letter to the hotel management as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by overnachtingfrom juni

In een prachtige omgeving gelegen hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aangenaam, prettig, rustig. Mijn verzoek of we een rustig gelegen kamer konden krijgen is gehonoreerd. Alleen de boeking stond er dubbel in, waardoor we het verzoek kregen dubbel te betalen. Dit werd na overleg direct uitgehaald. Ook stond ontbijt erbij, terwijl we er niet hadden ontbeten. Idem dito werd dit van de factuur verwijderd. Vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, gunstig gelegen t.o.v. Haarlem

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: mooie ligging
Cons: Apart in rekening brengen van het ontbijt vinden wij echt overdreven. Voor een luxe hotel als deze, zou ontbijt gewoon inclusief moeten zijn.
Het hotel ligt in een prachtige omgeving, dicht bij een NS station, maar ook prima met eigen vervoer te bereiken. Haarlem ligt om de hoek, maar ook IJmuiden (strand) is zeer snel te bereiken. Service is prima, vriendelijk personeel. Ruime uitcheck-tijd en het hotel is geenszins gehorig.