Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Recife, PE

Supposed to be perfect but was horrible

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My Experience at Hotel Miramar was supposed to be perfect in our honeymoon but at the end was horrible. We were in honeymoon and when we went to our room we received a bottle of Cava and a letter from the hotel manager. On the first day everything was ok. On our second day the ar conditioner stop working and the was very difficult to sleep. On the third day when we woke up, we tried to have a bath but the hot water wasn't working and the water was freezing. We had to took a freezing shower on winter. When we got back from the Barça's game around 5pm the room wasn't cleaned. We were tired and had to leave the room to the housekeeping clean it. When they clean it we came back to the room and we planned to drink the bottle of Cava that they gave to us when we arrived in our last night, but they took it away from our room. We where so sad about that we antecipated our flight to Paris, and we check out by 4am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

The staff were very good. Really helpful

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel is in an amazing location. Yes its abt 15 mins walk to the city centre but the view is seriously worth it. Plus the staff are really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The facilities and the staff are excellent.
Cons: I suggest the hotel to have a shuttle to the city center operate from 7:00 am to 12:00 am. This would be really helpful.
Location: The location is in the middle of garden on top of a mountain with the best panoramic view of the city.
Very nice hotel located near the attractions but in the same time far away! The hotel is in the top of a mountain. But, this mountain needs about 30 minutes walking to La Rambla street if descending. I did not try to come back walking. If you plan to use Taxi, it would cost you around 5 to 10 Euro every trip to the center of the city. OR, you can take the Bus, which is much cheeper depending on your plan. The hotel is superior in all aspects except location if you like busy streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KM

眺めの良いバルコニーがついている部屋で満足した。

Posted Jan 11, 2015
モンジュイックの丘に位置し、多少不便ではあるものの街を一望でき、セキュリティ面でも安心でき、とても満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Recomendo

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Excelente local qualidade de atendimento restaurante e bar de ótima qualidade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great location with views and a Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, views form the Balcony and it is very quite.
Cons: For the size and quality of the hotel, Spa facilities were slightly a let down but this was only a minor thing in overall satisfaction of our stay.
Location: It is quite central in location and most of attractions are within 2 miles.
Staff were excellent, professional and cheerful, it was the highlight of this hotel. I have never seen a hotel where all the staff are so welcoming. It is about 10 mins walk from nearest metro station, with kids it might be a little trek as it is quite steep uphill on the way back. We wanted to try out new restaurants and reception staff were very helpful in finding a nice Indian restaurant, which was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Hotel agradável

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Estada muito boa, instalações modernas e design contemporâneo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Classy 5 star hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stay in many 5 star hotels around the world mostly because of our work as touring musicians. Some of these hotels have a questionable high rating but definitely not the Miramar. Our premium room was very spacious with a massive bed, huge balcony with incredible views of Barcelona and the bay and gorgeous bathroom suite. The staff were friendly, helpful, spoke perfect English and also provided a glass of cava on arrival. The spa area was gorgeous and when we used it we were the only people in there (although this may be the time of day/year) We didn't eat at all in the hotel as it wasn't included in the price so we preferred to eat in the town but we did have delicious cocktails! The only thing that would have been the icing on the cake is if they upgrade the iPhone dock to iphone 5 comparability- I missed being able to put some music on. Other than this one little detail I am extremely happy to recommend this place! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com