Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

环境非常好

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
酒店环境特别好,服务也特别好,非常安静。沙滩一般、没有三亚湾和亚龙湾的好,所以人也特别少。酒店唯一的缺点就是酒店的Wi-Fi太差了,几乎几分钟就要手动连接一下,每次还要求输入登录名喝密码,真的崩溃了!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carola from Shanghai

Little getaway from the city

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice enough and deserves the star rating. The staff doesn't speak much English so the usual translation issues arise - meaning if you want extra milk with your coffee you better learn how to say this in Chinese. Overall the staff is helpful and nice. The food is just ok and we did not have one meal that we felt overwhelmed with. Its also very pricey. Expect the same prices at the Intercontinental next door. Even the buffet dinner was just ok. The breakfast buffet was nice and there are plenty of choices. My only complaint (as a German) would be that there was only ever two types of bread to choose from. And no, banana bread is not a bread. The beach near the hotel is disappointing. It was very dirty and there was a lot of rubbish so we decided not to swim there at all. I wanted to try the Spa but felt that it was ways to expensive so I probably would have not been able to relax knowing that a minute is costing me $5 AUD. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and it was a short break from the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Calora, Greeting from Anantara Sanya Resort& Spa! Thank you for spending your holiday in our hotel, Anantara is located in the quiet Xiao Donghai and would like to provide you a peaceful environment when you explore the beautiful island。 We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the less English speaking staff, our hotel will step up the English training in the future. Additionally, we are embarrassed for the rocky beach and maybe it causes the trouble to you, but I have to tell you that there is coral reef nature reserve, the beach shouldn’t have been excessive development due to the nature protecting. Please forgive us and we insist the theory that man is an integral part of nature. In 2015, we are ready to pick the most dazzling stars form the sky and gentle drop them into your eyes which will shine of thousand lights when discovering the beautiful island in Sanya, Hainan. Thank you and hope to see you again to witness our grow up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by huiyan from Sunderland

Great Sanya Resort

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice, we had a great time here and the hotel staff were so kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

酒店沙滩小巧安静极好

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
1.酒店规模不太大,但比洲际酒店安静多了,酒店泳池很小,没有恒温配置。 2.水疗客房,舒适度极佳,宽敞。好视野,床的软硬度极好。 3.酒店沙滩小巧安静极好,连接洲际酒店,整体不错除亚龙湾外很好的第二选择。 4.客房提供简易全自动煮咖啡机,可惜酒店称无法提供咖啡胶囊使用,酒店的解释显然管理不尽理想。 不如提供冲泡咖啡包不放设备给住客感受来的好些。 5.工作人员配置不足,影响服务质量。入住登记很慢等很久,近40分种(在只有两个住客登记的情 况下),也没有行李员。其他方面都很好。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUN from HONG KONG

家庭樂

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
一家人可以去的地方
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Relaxing and recharged

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We had pleasant contact with the majority of staff and met some very warm and helpful individuals in the restaurants, house cleaning and lobby. However if there is a improvement required, its related to the children's activities that were advertised in the half hour slots in which staff can be more proactive to lead this. Basically the staff here is not as good?? When we registered for the various classes such as face painting for our 2 boys, we thought staff would help and teach them. But it was literally, here's the crayons, you guys do it yourself! If its simply like this, no need to do these children's activities in designated slots but available for parents to use anytime then? Other times, the activities did not go ahead because there were not enough children. Well again, please don't advertised such classes in the first place then! This is the reason why the hotel staff and facilities has been rated 4..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

1st Time in Sanya

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for 3 days, it was our first time in Sanya. It was low season during our stay, so the hotel was not packed. If you are looking for moment of silence, this is the place! Most staffs are capable to communicate in English and service is just excellent! The swimming pool is fascinating, there is also a shared beach with Intercontinental Hotel, but there are many large stones at the sea bottom which I decided to return to the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 魔都萨曼萨 from 三亚

礼宾部太垃圾了

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
房间不错,有一点味道。早餐丰富,泳池也很舒服,很安静。但是礼宾部是在太无语,就是很简单的订车,再确认了3次后,依旧弄错了。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels