Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

性价比非常高的酒店

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
非常方便,设施很齐备,体现了酒店对顾客需求的了解。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cuisine très mauvaise

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: les installations
Cons: la cuisine
Location: correct, à quelques minutes à pied de la plage
piscine agréable , chambre pas très chère mais la cuisine y est épouvantable : les restaurants très mauvais ainsi que le petit déjeuner.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Terrigal, Australia

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
One hour checking in because reception staff said Hotels.com did not exist and hotel had not been paid so we would have to pay again. I refused. They said I must contact Hotels.com. I said that was their responsibility. They said the number I gave did not exist and neither did Hotels.com. It was a bogus company, they said. No-one could speak English well enough to communicate. Luckily, my wife is Chinese. So I called the number they said was wrong, and wonderful Hotels.com tried to reason with staff on the phone. The Cactus (well named in my opinion, it IS Cactus) finally acknowledged my booking after a one hour argument during which I refused to sign that if Hotels.com did not pay, I would pay again. Every hot dish in the expensive buffet meal was cold. Our shower was cold only. The phone did not work. No-one helped us on arrival with our bags, although several staff saw us struggling. Although in-room internet was promised, we were told it was not working. Nor the public area wi-fi. Please Hotels.com, take this wreck of a hotel off your list. It does your company no credit at all. Tell people to go to the wonderful Pullman at Sanya Bay instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Tolles Hotel, toller Strand

Posted Dec 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist super. DervStrand ist wunderschön. Für einen reinen Badeurlaub absolut zu empfehlen. Allerdings ist es nicht empfehlenswert in Yalong Bay zu sein, wenn man häufig in Sanya sein möchte. Das Taxi kostet pro Stracke 80 RMB und der Bus braucht eine Stunde. Ansonsten ist alles sehr nett und freundlich in diesem Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Cactus Resort paradis

Posted Nov 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ligger i Yalongbay ( 30 min med buss fran Sanya). Perfekt resort med spa, god mat, privat strand, enorm pool. Verkligen avslappnande och lyxigt. Prisvart jamfort med priset pa narliggande hotell. Negativt: Langt fran Sanya (men soker man lugn och ro ar det ett perfekt alternativ). Dyr restaturang (men bra kvalite och billigt trots allt jmf med sverige). Rekommenderas varmt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stachelige Schönheit

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ich war vor 4 Jahren das letzte Mal im Cactus Resort, damals war es noch etwas gepflegter und weniger abgebröckelt hier und da. Heute ist es immernoch ein Value-for-Money Resort mit Charme, sehr ruhig und grün mit riesigem tollem Pool. Aber die unstoppbare Belagerung Sanyas durch Russen, das sündhaft teure Frühstück und die Sprachprobleme der Mitarbeiter sind enttäuschend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean room - staff speaks russian and chinese but managers speak a little english. Food is very oveprised and don't expect to find restaurents in the neighborhood - take bus 15 or 25 to Sanya where food is cheap. The beach is superb (can't say much about the water cause of jellyfish-warning) and so is the swimmingpool. Yalong Bay might be a bit to Russian if you're not from Russia yourself. I'd go for Dadonghai Beach if i ever come back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Herrlich um zu entspannen

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Da das Hotel am schönsten Strand von Sanya liegt, hat es da durch schon mal einen Pluspunkt. Man wird schnell mit dem Golfcar zum Strand gefahren und hat dort einen einen tollen Strand mit sauberem Wasser. Leider kann man nicht ganz so weit raus schwimmen, aber wenigstens gibt es Bademeister die auf alles achten. Die Temperatur vom Pool war zwar etwas zu warm und der See direkt beim Hotel leider umgekippt und hat fürchterlich gestunken, aber da es ja den Strand gibt, ist es nicht so schlimm gewesen. Das Hotelpersonal ist hilfsbereit und aufmerksam.