Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

地理位置不错

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
从房间直接可以看到大东海
2 out of 5
by Kate from United States

Ok....

Posted Oct 7, 2012
I'm sure it would have been much better if we stayed in the VIP building. The pool there was lovely. I stayed in the main building....nothing like what is advertised. The door frames and molding through the room looked like it was rotted and termites have gotten to it. The shower did not have hot water either. When we wanted to go to a park we asked the front desk for a taxi they directed us to the drivers for the hotel. Several drivers said no bc they didn't want to make the 30 minute drive....very frustrating! Even local taxi drivers didn't want to go far out of their way. My suggestion...for excursions go w a tour group.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

どの棟に宿泊するかに注意が必要。

Posted Sep 8, 2012
ホテルについてすぐだまされたと思いました。香港の方のレヴューにもありますが、このホテルは3棟からなっています。サイトを見ただけでは、それが分かりません。サイトにはプールが2つあると書いてありましたので、私はこのホテルを選びました。しかし、私が宿泊した施設にはプールはありませんし、カーテンは敗れていて、シャワーも水だけ、タオルも汚くて使えませんでした。ただ宿泊費はとても安いです。初めからこの施設でこの価格と分かっていれば、とてもリーズナブルで納得のいくものです。その辺りを分かりやすくして欲しいと思います。羊頭狗肉です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
除了离鹿回头公园比较近 主楼房间简直破的可以!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

One noisy place with Unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
You can get by pretty well if you speak Chinese or Russian. But if not, then prepare yourself for an interesting experience as the staff speaks no english. The hotel has 3 buildings, in which the rooms vary from moldy ones with noise from the extremely busy road the hotel is on, to OK ones. But even with sea view, there are a few construction sites nearby, that work day and night. So if you are looking for a peaceful quiet place, this won't satisfy you. The advertised sauna doesn't exist and the massage place is typically dark and quiet, there is never anyone there to offer a massage. The staff is quite rude. Housekeeping would hang around and make obnoxious noise in the corridors as late as 2am. Yet they knock on doors at 8am even if Do Not Disturb sign is on. It's about 20 minutes from the beach and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Very nice hotel - the pool is great!

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels
Really nice hotel located a little bit away from the beach and shopping areas in Dadonghai. 20 min walk to the beach. The hotel has a really great pool, though! The hotel personnel does not speak English, which they should for the price. They ask for deposit at checkin as all hotels in China. The breakfast is decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Jin Jiang Sanya royal garden resort in China

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
convenient location. nice swimming pool up on a hill over looking the beach. nice ocean view from the room. older room reasonably clean. the hair dryer hardly worked. good breakfast baffet. overall satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from München

Sprechen Sie Chinesisch?

Posted Sep 4, 2010
Das Royal Garden Resort ist ein schönes Hotel in Hanglage, in 2. Reihe zum Strand der Dadonghai Bucht. Der Strand ist in 5 Minuten hangabwärts leicht zu erreichen. Es fährt auch ein Shuttelbus. Das Haus ist in 3 Gebäude aufgeteilt: Ein Haupt- ein Nebenhaus sowie das VIP-Gebäude. Wir hatten ein Superior Zimmer mit Meerblick im Nebenhaus und es war wirklich toll. Atemberaubender Blick aufs Meer, sehr großes, sehr sauberes Zimmer, TV (nur 2 englische Kanäle ), aber leider kein wirklicher Balkon, nur ein Trittbrett. Man konnte also nicht wirklich draußen sitzen. "Echte Balkone" gibt es wohl nur im VIP Building. Die ganze Anlage ist sehr gepfegt und sauber. Es gibt 2 Pools. Der Tollste ist der Infinitypool am VIP Gebäude, der aber Allen offen steht. Frühstück war im Preis inbegriffen. Es ist sehr chinesich ausgerichtet, aber auch für den westlichen Geschmack ist das ein oder andere dabei. ECHTES MANKO dieses Hauses sind allerdings die Englischkenntnisse der Angestellten: Über 3 Worte kommt hier nicht mal das Management hinaus und es ist wirklich mühsam irgendwelche Informationen zu erhalten. Hilfe bei Reiseplanungen, "wo fährt welcher Bus in die Stadt" etc. kann man hier leider vergessen. Wer also nicht wenigstens etwas Chinesisch spricht oder nicht kreativ darin ist, seine Hände, Füße und Mimik bei der Kommunikation einzusetzen, dem sei von diesem Hotel eher abgeraten. Trotz 4 Sternen ist dieses Haus noch nicht auf Nicht-Russen und Nicht-Chinesen eingerichtet. Schade eigentlich.