Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, will definitely stay there next time in town. Received a complimentary upgrade upon check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 文悦 from 大连

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
非常好,但是我想开发票怎么处理?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice quiet hotel, beautiful beach, great service

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The hotel is a little away from the main part of the city which makes it much more relaxing and quiet (yet if one wants to go to the city it not far and it is easy to get a cab). The beach is beautiful and the spa is fantastic. The overall service was also really good as well as the food, we really enjoyed our stay at Sanya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 旅行好き from 東京

すてきなリゾートでした

Posted Aug 27, 2013
ホテルは大変快適で、スタッフも感じがよく、設備もよくメインテナンスされ、楽しめました。 ただ、中華レストランで 大人数の家族連れ何組もといっしょになり、 大声で話したり、子供が走り回ったり。 他の地域のマンダリンではありえない状況で 大変残念に思いました。 その1点をのぞけば とても素敵なリゾートでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andy from h.k

舒適豪華的度假酒店

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
優秀服務,極佳環境,舒適寧靜,裝修典雅,房間整潔……是間值得再次住宿之豪華酒店; 酒店位置較偏遠,房間的wifi訊號能加強及價格低些會更好。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CrayolaLife from Hong Kong

Well Exceeded Expectation – Seriously Top Quality

Posted Jul 7, 2013
I travel a lot, often to places places like Bora Bora, Maldives, Phuket, Bali, Caribbean, Hawaii, etc. The Mandarin Oriental in Sanya really exceeded my expectation. The interior is robust and private, of very high grade. The staff are trained very well (especially in context of China PRC standards). The restaurant called Fresh is on the beach and I now see that it is appropriately named on the best restaurants in China. The noodle restaurant is also marvelous. My expectations tend to be quite high – this hotel was pretty much perfect. The beach itself is not the best but the resort is awesome. Also, the concierge could use some work, as for the wifi connection in the rooms. But other than these items, this hotel is really at the highest end and I highly recommend. – CrayolaLife from Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MIKE from CHINA

最适合度假的酒店

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
总体来说酒店非常舒适,非常适合度假,唯一的缺点是电瓶车服务不到位。房内电话上显示的电瓶车服务按钮,一直是无法接通,最后多次通过客房服务和快捷服务才联系上电瓶车。因为退房提着箱子,没有电瓶车根本出不来,希望这方面有所改进。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yong from Hong Kong

Fantastic customer service

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights, with an early check-in (before 12 o'clock) , and a late check-out (6pm). Cost less than RMB 60 to get to the hotel by taxi from the airport. This hotel is certainly not famous for its sand beach, as it is quite a small one. We did bring along our snorkeling kits to enjoy a bit of fun chasing the fish (there are snorkeling kits, and kayaks for rental). Services have been up to standard as we expected (free bottle of water, fruits, transport within the hotel). Only downside is the public toilets within the hotel is poorly maintained and smell badly sometimes, and the wifi cost RMB100/day and its signal is pretty weak inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels