Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本近畿

プライベートビーチがとても素晴らしいホテル

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 日本料理屋が美味しかった。また、ビーチのレストランも快適、プールもあってゆっくりするには最高のホテルです。
三亜湾に比べて、亜龍湾は水もきれいだし静かで快適です。なかでもマリオットはとても快適です。レストランも美味しく、中でも日本料理屋があることで助かりました。プライベートビーチではタオルの貸し出しもあるし、海でもプールでもゆっくり過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
很好的度假酒店. 唯一不好是離市區有點遠, 若不在酒店進餐, 不出市區的話, 便只能到百花谷廣場.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama, Japan

5-Star Hotel with 2-Star Guests

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, restaurants, beach, gym supermarket and Pizza Hut (nearby)
Cons: Please put No Smoking signs in the hallways. Don't put large ashtrays by the elevators; that makes it seem like it's OK to smoke in the hallways.
Location: Go to the beach. Check out MGM Grand Hotel. Go to Pizza Hut at La Floret (20-minute walk). Definitely use the little supermarket at hotel entrance.
This hotel is very nicely designed with an excellent pool and comfortable rooms with good soundproofing. The staff is well-trained and eager to help. My son especially enjoyed his two swim lessons in the beautiful swimming pool. I loved the gym and its sauna. We enjoyed eating at the café, Chinese restaurant and beach bar. The prices for drinks are quite high at the hotel, so I recommend visiting the supermarket at the end of the hotel's curved entrance road and stock up on drinks and snacks as soon as you arrive. The food at breakfast is delicious, but some of the Chinese guests were overly noisy and gluttonous acting like they were preparing for a long hibernation. Some of the guests smoke in the lobby, bathrooms and in hallways (even on our nonsmoking floor). We were unlucky that President Xi was in Sanya during our stay, so security was very tight; we had to show room cards when we returned from the hotel. Worst of all, our driver couldn't come to the hotel to pick us up. I was shocked that the hotel took us in a bus to a parking lot paved with large rocks. This was very rough on our luggage, and I was rather angry with the hotel about dumping us off at such a horrible place! I would return to this hotel, but I would definitely avoid coming to Sanya when the president of China is in the city. I think the hotel should have warned us of the situation in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Min Hofrom 한국

최고의 호텔, 최고의 서비스!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
최고의 호텔, 최고의 서비스! 중국의 스케일을 제대로 보고 왔습니다. 가든이며 로비며 호텔 부지가 어마어마하게 크고 잘 가꿔져 있습니다. 개인 비치가 너무 깨끗하고 아름답고 (프라이빗 비치라 시끄러운 단체 손님 없이 여유롭게 쉬고 즐길수 있어서 너무 좋습니다), 풀도 깨끗하게 잘 관리하고, 풀 사이드 서비스도 좋습니다. 호텔 음식은 비싸지만 맛은 최상급입니다. 아침 뷔페 메뉴가 매우 다양하고 조금씩 바뀝니다. 제일 감동 받은 부분은 서비스. 호텔 직원들이 거의 다 영어를 구사 할줄 알고, 항상 웃고 있으며, 필요를 전부 다 채워줍니다. 감동 받고 돌아온 여행이었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great private beacj

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great private beach
Cons: Outdated rooms and decor
Location: The hotel is in the resort area of Yalong Bay. There is only one small supermarket nearby with a tiny restaurant. Otherwise the CBD is 30min by car.
We stayed 3 nights during December 2014. The hotel was lovely although it was evident that it was a little bit older than some of the other hotels in the area. However, this did not take away from the excellent experience. The standard twin share room had two double beds with a large bathroom. The best thing about this hotel was its fantastic private beach. I took a walk along the private beaches of the same stretch and the Marriott's beach was the largest, flattest and most pleasant on the strip. Would highly recommend this hotel. Another highlight was the on-sute Quan Spa. Although very pricey the service was very lovely and added immensely to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hhamilton

Excellent resort, excellent staff, very good beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: High quality of accommodation and room service; well trained, congenial staff; very good restaurants, especially the buffet at the Marriott Cafe.
Cons: Boring, same-every-day background music in the Marriott Cafe. Greater variety is needed, or at least play Chinese music!
Location: Splendid location for a beach resort. The hotel grounds were exemplary and well maintained by the gardening staff.
One of the 2-3 best beach resorts we've ever stayed at. Can't wait to revisit the Sanya Marriott, Yalong Bay at some future occasion.very good restaurants,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Yalong Bay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
Great hotel! Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not quite good enough

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
The hotel facility is very nice. The rooms are comfortable. The beds are acceptable but clearly not 5 star standard. The service was 4 star and the food was mediocre at best. The beach and the grounds were beautiful. I will return to Sanya for vacations and get aways but I will look for another hotel that hopefully will give me better value for my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Minfrom Zurich

as expected

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
clean and comfortable as expected, but dining is much more expensive than else where in Sanya. The japanese restaurant is a pure disappointment: poor service, median food quality, but extremely high price.