Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kiwigirl from China

Lovely pools

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the room, the lovely pools, the beach, the buffet breakfast. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The food at breakfast was great. We also enjoyed the cocktail happy hour at the bar on the beach. The lunches and dinners were not so great, not good value for money and not really up to a standard you would expect for a top hotel. We went elsewhere for meals other than breakfast. We also took along lots of snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noel from Melbourne, Auistralia

Good hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful gardens, really terrific staff, great pools, beautiful beach.
Cons: Pricing for food and drinks, especially around the pool for lunch.
Location: There are a number of things to do if that's waht you want. We just wanted to chill out after 3 weeks of touring.
The hotel and staff were terrific. The criticism I have is that the cost of eating and getting a drink at the hotel is prohibitive. We like to have lunch by the pool and some drinks but found we had to leave the hotel due to their high costs.. Its their loss and ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel & David from Melbourne, Australia

Great resort in perfect location.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
We had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful. Great Chinese and Japanese restaurants and pool area was stunning. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Spotluri from Singapore

Awesome

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a fantastic stay at the Marriott. Ideal location with private beach and rooms with good views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Pool, beach, facilities
Didn't want to leave! Very beautiful and relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by McDougall

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and wonderful beach. Hotel staff friendly, cheerful and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms are very nice. Weather is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu

Wrong room

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked ocean view room on hotel.com, also shown such room on confirmation. but hotel.com booked us garden view room when we checked in. A bit disappointment, as there is a huge difference between these two rooms.