Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Congonhas Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location and view from 18th floor
Cons: Some trash/ empty drinks botttles were under my bed and remained there for the full duration.
I booked a luxury double room in the hotel but through a combination of issues with a broken door I eventually got upgraded to a suite. The hotel room was small and dark. The suite was a nice jump up though the kitchenette wasnt equiped very well. No toaster, no kettle, no bowls etc... so if i had have booked this orignially I would have been disappointed. The hotel caters for alot of conferences so sometimes the restaurant was super busy but overall this is ideal for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very loud! You hear all the traffic noise, it sounds like the windows are open. The beds were uncomfortable, bad wifi signal, the shower and sink water had a dirty sewer smell to it. We had a non smoking room but the room still smelled like smoke because all the rooms around us on the same floor were smoking & the smoke came into the room every night! Over all a bad experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arman from Canada

Good hotel excellent location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time in the hotel. The staff were really helpful and spoke good english :)
1 out of 5
by Rafael from Miami, Fl

Good location, terrible place

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. Customer service, room service, breakfast, furniture (old furniture), cleaning...
Location: regional airport, German restaurant - JucaAlemao - very good.
I had a business trip to Brazil in June 2014 and decided to stay at the Blue Tree Congonhas because of its location closed to the regional airport. I checked in late at night and when I pulled the bed covering out to sleep I saw a big stain on my bed sheet. I called the front desk and they sent out the room service to change it. The room service ladies brought 4 sheets and 3 of them also had stains. Finally, they found one that was "clean". I noticed that I didn't have a chair for my computer desk and they had to get one from another room. Also, it's was a little cold (55F) and I didn't have a blanket. The room service ladies were embarrassing and apologized for all the trouble and inconvenience. Next day, I went to talk to the front desk to let them know the night before. The only options they gave were: move to another room (no way, I was already unpacked and set) or fill out a complaining form (that would not help anyways - I am from Brazil and know how things work there). I said that I need the room to be clean and would like to get some kind of refund for all the trouble and inconvenience I had the night before. The front desk girl said the manager was there, but she would let him know. I stayed for 2 more nights and never got any messages from the manager, Just stay AWAY from this hotel if you can.
2 out of 5
by Christian

A Hotel that you should go only to sleep . Just OK

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
A Hotel that you should go only to sleep . Just OK Terrible hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricarte from Brazil

Simple hotel near the airport.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is the kind of hotel for a stay of one day. The service is not friendly, the facilities are old and poorly maintained. Do not accept room with carpet, because it smells like mildew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stink of disinfectant

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: one of the receptionists was very pleasant
Cons: change the management, renovate the hotel, relocate it.
Terrible stink of disinfectant on entry. Terrible room, uncomfortable bed, bad view. The worst room service and food ever, food thrown at you, wrong order. AC not working. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joao Guimaraes from Sao Paulo

Nice stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second time in this hotel, now in a nice suite. Hotel is not new, but the suite is pretty well conserved and clean. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com