Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Safe area and next to shopping mall
Cons: Internet should be free.
Location: There is big shopping mall next to the hotel. Park attractions, zoo or for any other activity you will need a taxi.
The Hotel is located in a nice place, you can walk around at day or night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by biz traveler from Costa Rica

Location makes the difference

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most important improvement is the air conditioning system...too noisy. Rooms in general need modernizing.
Location: Right across the street from the Morumbi Mall...which provides numerous dining opportunities and shopping. Felt safe during my stay
Hotel infrastructure is barely at an acceptable level. Rooms are fairly old but clean and with appropriate comfort level. Air conditioning system is terribly noisy...but I just turned it off at night. Break fast is good and having the Morumbi Mall right across the street provide you with numerous good dining options and shopping opportunities. Location makes the big difference for me to consider booking this hotel again in the future. A reasonable value for Sao Paolo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close from Business Centers.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Location: Malls are very close.
It was good. I called requesting a wake up call and they never call me :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from Bogota

Business hotel near Sao Paulo 'Silicon Valley'

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet experience -- price and speed
Location: Across the street from Morumbi Shopping.
Very well located for meetings in the Morumbi 'high tech' sector. Large room / junior suite. WiFi expensive, not good coverage and slow. Food was OK but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mervi from Clearwater, FL

Convenient business hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Location: In Morumbi shopping downstairs Andiamo restaurant, moderate prices and excellent food. Clinical Oriental offers japanese Shiatsu massage, excellent
The staff was friendly, room very clean, well working internet and comortable bed. I liked the fact that the room had no carpet but linoleum, which is so much cleaner. My room was on first floor (the hotel was fully booked) and looks like the rooms there were remodeled not long time ago. Breakfast was very good, wonderful fresh squeezed juices and good fruit selection, very efficient personnel bringing plates to the buffet so there was always full supply even that it was very busy in the mornings. All food plates also had descriptions what is it and how many calories, looks like fight against obesity has arrived also in Brazil . I had dinner there once and was not very impressed about service. Fitness room is very small as in most hotels. Cross the street is Morumbi shopping mall and Marketplace Shopping with many restaurants and - of course - shopping. And also in 2nd floor Clinica Oriental, Japanese concept Shiatsu and reflexology massages, one of best ones I have ever had. Very clean and open from 10.00 am to 10.00 pm. From Guarulhos International by taxi a little longer than 1 hour after rush hour, otherwise calculate 1h 30 min to 2 hours. Congonhas domestic airport is much closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Blue Tree Morumbi

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: breakfast buffet....quiet rooms
Cons: price of room.... The room should have been larger and had more amenities for what we paid. Mattress was firmer than I like.
Location: located on major road close to a great shopping mall
This hotel is clean and quiet. I also liked the breakfast buffet. However, the rooms are pricey for what you get. My son, who lives in Brazil, described the room as "Caesar Park prices for Holiday Inn quality",
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Living in the past

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Blue Tree is living in the past. To iron three shirts; you are offered an Express Next Day service. Borrowing an ironing board would be twenty minutes, or an ironing board and iron in the room would be immediate. Just one example of old fashioned "hotel" service versus what customers want today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sao Paulo

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. I was on the 19th floor because a previous review said the upper floors were the nicest. Had a sitting area and sleeping area with a nice view. The hotel was directly across the street from TWO upscale malls, loaded with restaurants, movie theaters, anything you could want. Long way to the international airport, BUT there is a shuttle available that the front desk informed me of.. THANK YOU! Also the breakfast, which was included with the room, was decent.... not just continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com