Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marc from Los Angeles

great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel 4stars

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from USA

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is located in the central sao paulo area. the hotel is a older hotel that is still kept in good condition. the clerks are friendly and some of them speak some engish. The hotel has a very nice clean restaurant and the breakfast is always very good. the hotel could use some up to date maintence but overall is a nice hotel. I did have some problem during the hot part of summer keeping the room cool with their cooling system. The neigborhood is some what lacking so be very careful going out during the night.
3 out of 5
by Lyle from Bellingham, WA, USA

Business Hotel in a NOT SO Business area!

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Service was great
Cons: Location, and inconsistent Internet service
Location: Lots of Transvestite Prostitution and crime around the Hotel.
Eventhough it is called a "Business Hotel" it is certainly not! First of all the area is in the slum areas where at night you can not even leave the hotel without having a local with you. The area is considered dangerous. The rooms were small and cramped, but the house cleaning and the front desk service was great. The breakfast is basic and is always the same day after day. Very bland food. What is really funny is that they have three people in chef's attire come out every couple of minutes a simple stir the bland scrambled eggs and sausages. This was the type of breakfast you would get at Best Western or the Hampton Inn in the USA. I am a business traveler and I expect the basics: consistent Internet service, quick breakfasts and the hotel should be in a business area to call itself a Business Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great hotel in Sao Paulo

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Location. Sauna.
Cons: Size of bed.
Location: Centrally located. Great restaurents and bars.
Great location for urbanites. Nothing else to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sg

Sketchy Neighborhood

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think that the hotel itself appears very nice. The room was mediocre quality, I was given a twin / single bed even though I booked and paid for a double. The neighborhood is kind of sketchy, internet and breakfast not included... I stayed in Moema the next night... Got more for my money, and felt safer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mallorca

Close to airport bus and metro. Noisy but ok.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: proximity to metro and airport bus ( one block away)
Cons: Trafic noise, shapy interior
Location: The area is ugly but interesting...as is most of SP
The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to the airport bus as well as the metro. Both just one block away. To the airport in normal trafic just arround 50 minutes buy bus. Its noisy and a bid shaby but for SP its ok, even much more expensive hotels in / close to Av.Paulista are not much better. Rooms are shaby, don't expect luxury. The junior suites are a bid nicer and ok value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Internet ripoff

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel used to have free internet. They've now introduced a system whereby you get 6 hours of incredibly throttled access for free, else you have to pay. I checked out and went elsewhere.