Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Utah, USA

Excellent stay, all things considered.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only hesitancies are two fold. First, the hotel is close to the Sao Paulo city airport...NOT the international airport. This should be noted more conspicuously as I became misled. To my surprise (at a very inconvenient time) that I simply could not take the hotel shuttle from GRU to the hotel...at all! Second, as I commented on the hotel's survey card, my only other suggestion is that no one come and knock on our door to check the status of our mini-fridge to be replenished. Privacy was our goal and instead, I would recommend that the hotel call instead of just showing up as they did each day. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities. E.g. desk chair is very uncomfortable
It's very difficult to find accommodation in Brooklin Novo area. The price is fair, the staff is super kind, but the rooms are not good enough for a business trip. For a short leisure stay could be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Drew from São Paulo, Brasil

No complaints, standard hotel, what I expected

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't complain, lived up to expectations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was the only hotel that had rooms available for my stay in Sao Paulo... And now I understand why. It's definitely not a 3 1/2 star hotel... more like a 2 star. Even though people were friendly, they were not very helpful. Internet is not included but the provide a free access that is super slow (128kbps). Breakfasts are very good. The room is small and the twin beds that I had were super uncomfortable. the TV is very small and only has Portuguese channels plus CNN. I would not stay again at this hotel if I have the choice... Hilton is near and MUCH better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Desappontment

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the photos I have looked before thats a bid disapointment . The size of the room was not even close comparing to the photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Overpriced needs to renovate, friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2010
When I travel for business to Sao Paulo, I normally stay at the WTC Sheraton because of my starwood status. I could not find anything else during the November 10-19 timeframe, so I found the Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas for what I thought was a decent rate. The hotel has good friendly staff, but it is very outdated and needs to be renovated. I really needed to have access to the internet, but their system is slow and complicated for business traveller becasue you need to buy time slots in 2, 8, 24 hour intervals which is ridiculous. They need to make internet service better and more simple to purchase. I would stay at this place again only if I were to get a significantly cheaper rate. Not the best location if you are doing business in Sao Paulo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shiga; Japan

I will certainly go back

Posted Jan 24, 2007
The rooms, both double (mine) and single (my partner), were apartment like making them to be cousy and very confortable. Breakfast is great. If you don't mind how far the hotel is from the Sao Paulo international airport consider this hotel as an excellent option for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, DC

Good zone, really safe area

Posted Oct 5, 2005
In general is a good options to be there.