Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Very spacious room, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping, well-maintained. Good restaurant.
Cons: Reception could be improved to be a bit nicer and modern looking, the hotel inside does look great so why not invest a little to show a little more.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, all very close to the main financial area of Paulista Avenue, very nicely located
Brazilian hotels tend to be expensive and don't be very exceptional, this one however is quite the opposite, great space, very clean, very comfortable, free shirt ironing, great restaurant food. Dont think twice about this place if you find a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Warm hospitality in a good neighbourhood

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Sao Paulo is not an easy city to be in, but staff at this hotel make one feel at home. their hospitality is exceptional.
Location: The location is excellent. There are many many very good restaurants nearby, and a gelato shop (Bacio di Latte) not to be missed.
We stayed at George V Casa Branca for a week. We chose this hotel after pouring over reviews and trying to determine which hotel would best meet our needs. I was there for work and my partner accompanied me. Hotel staff are excellent. Most speak very good English (unfortunately my Portuguese is non-existent) and the few who don't are courteous and helpful, and when necessary, consult an English speaking co-worker. After a long flight we were greeted warmly, check in was easy, and we felt immediately at home. The room was clean and spacious, tastefully decorated with a separate bedroom which meant I could work with one of my colleagues on site when necessary. There is a well equipped kitchenette. Our original intention had been to have breakfast in the room each day, but after the first day we decided the breakfast was very good (fresh fruits, several kinds of yogurt, cereals, breads, meats, cheeses and juices. Eggs are also available--sometimes offered, sometimes not, but just ask and the staff are very happy to accommodate) and it was not unreasonably priced--about 20.00 Canadian each. We did begin each day on our balcony with a cup of in-room coffee (the fruit shop across the street has decent coffee and milk, or there is a grocery store within an easy walk). The view was a city view, but pleasant enough. The area is surprisingly quiet at night. We slept with the balcony door open and did not need the air conditioning at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Madison

All rooms are suites

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you are doing business around the center of SP this is excellent choice - you will like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia

Old and tired

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is centrally placed, clean but old and tired. The restaurant is expensive and little more than canteen quality. Certainly not terrible but very expensive for what you get, not a business class hotel. The web marketing is not an accurate reflection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

4-star hotel near Rua Oscar Freire

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Exceptionally supportive staff whom we tested several times. Always willing and capable. The hotel is only minutes on foot away from SP's 'Oxford Street', Oscar Freire. We will return there in a week's having specially cancelled our original hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. Value.
It felt like home. Staff are really really nice. Great location. Great value. Will stay there again for sure if go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un apprt hotel, pas un hotel, peu de lieux communs

Posted Dec 14, 2014
le personnel est vraiment très gentil et serviables, mais ce n'est pas un hotel, c'est un appart hotel. Il est vraiment très bien situé en revanche. J'ai été dans une très belle chambre, mais c'est une rénovée, apparement il y en a beaucoup des non rénovées... il y a peu de lieux communs, le hall est un peu sinistre, il n y a pas de salons, le restaurant est petit, et vraiment centré sur le petit dej. c'est un endroit ou il y a peu de vie. La piscine est minuscule, on ne peut pas nager... et le sauna et hammam je ne les ai jamais trouvés! en bref un endroit qui manque de vie alors que c'est important dans cette ville ou les problemes de sécurité nous empechent de vivre à l'exterieur. en revanche un personnel vraiment très gentil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by renato from Rio de Janeiro

Vale o que custa.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Ótimo Apart Hotel com um quarto ou apartamento grande, com tudo que se pode precisar, desde panelase geladeira, passando por uma Banheira de hidromassagem e até um Lavabo na sala. A localização é ótima, assim como o serviço e tudo isso não sai barato, mas vale a pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from Marina del Rey, CA

AMAZING Hotel In a Great Location!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
I want to first off say that I always mean to write a review, but never actually do it. This time is different. I booked this hotel for my colleagues and myself for our recent business trip. The rate was awesome, reviews were good, and it was close to where we needed to be for work. That being said, it was our first time in Sao Paulo, and we were a bit nervous. Upon arriving, we were offered a beverage. We asked for coffee, as we were all exhausted from the flight. The most delicious coffees were brought out to us, and from that moment, we knew that while the room rates were cheap, the hotel itself was anything but. Our rooms were large and well equipped. I appreciated the dual US/BRA power outlets, the large closet, comfortable beds, the living room, stocked kitchen and entire layout. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The restaurant isn't a 5 star place, but the food was delicious and convenient. We loved going to the restaurant "Brasil a gosto," and had the most delicious gelato at "Bacio di Latte," both only short walks away. The bar "BB" (formerly called Ale House) has an incredible selection of Belgian beers, and the bartender/chef Henri is wonderful. We had an absolutely wonderful time in Sao Paulo, and a large part of that was the hotel. THANK YOU!