Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible internet and service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel is over priced, internet is very very slow, free internet 256k and payed internet is only 700k. I had to move to another hotel because meeting via Webex was impossible. The stuff told me the payed internet was 60MB speed, I could't believe on what he said of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henning from Berlin, Germany

Convenient location

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very central location near Ave. Paulista, but less noisy than many other hotels in this area. Easy to reach by car and parking included. Good cost benefit ratio for this area on a weekday. Breakfast very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MC from Washington, DC

Nice hotel for business travelers

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, and great rate for Avenida Paulista/Jardins area. This is my second time staying here for business. Very quiet, nice rooms. Good internet connectivty and very nice staff. My only complaint (again) is that the breakfast is not very good, especially by Brazilian hotel breakfast standards. Not only was the quality not great, but two of the four mornings I was there the orange juice was empty, and some other items had not been replenished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie

Great location , quiet rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location and very quiet. Free internet. Breakfast OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a business-oriented traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: internet connection; coffee at breakfast
This is a nice, well-located hotel in the Jardins area of São Paulo. Staff were helpful most of the times, and everything looked clean. My only issues were the extremely unsatisfactory internet connection, which could not handle video downloading or Skype calls, and the breakfast. Breakfast was just fine, and I had trouble understanding why in the country that is the number one coffee producer the quality of the coffee was mediocre.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Melbourne

Staying in the Grand Plaza is ok...

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: The lady on duty at breakfast time got to recognise me within a few days and didn't have to ask my room number
Cons: Not being able to access the spa
Location: Within easy walk of Paulista Avenue, including the Museum of Art Sau Paulo (MASP) which his well worth a visit. Safe area to walk around daytime.
This hotel has the potential to be very good but didn't quite come up to scratch in so many areas. The staff were pleasant and spoke quite good english, except when they didn't understand you (which included all service lines except reception). The gym was ok except that you needed to make special arrangements to access the spa/sauna and ask for the spa to be turned on half an hour before you want to use it. The housekeeping is ok, except for when they took half the towells out and didn't replace them. The laundry needed chasing up, and so on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grand Hotel in Sao Paulo - Don't Stay There

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Tiny room, and they do not know customer service.