Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Stopover in Sao Paulo during the World Cup

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room was a clean and very nicely equipped and the breakfast buffet was well served.
Cons: The beds were narrow and they only provided free wifi in the lobby. There was a surcharge if you wanted it in the room.
Location: Is located near the entry (or exit) to the city, so if you are going downtown you have to factor in traffic.
The hotel facilities were very good, with a very clean room. The only problem where the beds since the room provided with 2 single beds, which tend to be very narrow. We would have preferred double beds to be more comfortable. The location is near the exit of the city, which was supposed to allow us for a quick departure, but the departure from the hotel took us more than one hour until we moved in clear traffic. The mass of cars was stopped in front of the hotel when we departed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Average hotel at average price, with very bad beds

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to the airport, friendly staff.
Cons: Get *normal* quality mattresses - the ones you have are horrible.
We stayed for 2 days at this place during World cup. Plus: free shuttle to the airport, were nice to organize free transportation to a (pretty good) pub to watch a game, reception personal was pleasant and the English speaking people were trying to be helpful. We had a quiet room on the top floor away from highway so were were happy that it was quiet. Neutral: food. Cons: The bed was awful. Our backs still hurt. "free" internet is for a single device per room (regardless of number of people in the room) so it is not like free breakfast or free shuttle. Everything but breakfast appears to cost extra: use business center to check in - extra, internet at speed that can open google.com - extra. They don't have any maps (but they are nice enough to print metro map), no booklets in the rooms (still don't know if they had gym or what the room service prices were) If the beds were better I would recommend this place for the price, but really, if you have backs that may hurt on cheap inner spring mattress be ready for nights of pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Nice hotel close to the International Airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It´s very Clean and has very good amenities, it has the breakfast included.
Cons: The Staff of the hotel is fairly good. We didn´t have a good attending when doind the check-in.
Location: Only the International Airport.
It´s a nice Hotel, the staff should Improve except for the Sub-Manager who help us solving a problem. It´s close to the International Airport of Sao Paulo but far from the tourist attractions od the city. It doesn´t have parking for staying at the hotel it has a fee for each day. In general conditions is very good. It´s around 30 minutes to the Avenida Paulista and the 20 minutes to the City Historic Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

good hotel just outside sao paulo

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly rooms very good
Location: only bad thing is how far out from sao paulo
we went for England v uraguay game in world cup hotel very nice but quite far away from city so be prepared for long trips into town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Never going back there!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing special that you cant in better hotels
Cons: More Courtesy and flexibility to meet customers needs
The major advantange this Hotel has is that its near the airport. Beyond that its nothing extra ordinary. 1. They are quite arrogant. From the most senior to the Junior. From the restaurant to the reception - they carry themselves around as if they are doing you a favor. 2. They will not tell you everything upfront and stand their ground when checking out if dispute arises. For example the internet, we used multiple devices on same room as its obtained at all the other hotels we stayed in Sao Paolo, Cuiaba, Rio and Porto Alegre. They charged for each device in same room. I stood my ground and it was until I threatened to dispute the payment with my credit card company and one Angel staff called Barbara who became like a mediator that they removed the extra charges. 3. Our daily rate was 96usd, we wanted to stay additional 5hours till 6pm and was willing to pay 115usd advertised as current date rate on expedia to stay for four hours more - they refused and insisted on a 170usd payment. We checked out and stayed at the lobby. my point is I sometimes just don't understand their reasoning. 4. We asked for boiled eggs - paid breakfast- which is not a big in any modern day hotel - they refused and insisted that you can only eat whats on the table. Boiled egg - never had a no in 20 year of traveling on that. 5. God help you if you have issues and you don't have anyone who can speak good english on shift. Hardly write reviews but had to write this. Not going back there.
2 out of 5
by Garrett from Austin, TX

No heat at all even when temp is at 40 degrees!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
hotel claims to be climate controlled as well as multilingual - no one spoke good English - bottom line, we froze all night because the is only air, no heat
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kryzeah from philippines

service is terrible

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
boring hotel, neighborhood is factory and industrial warehouse, service is terrible, small pool, late checkout not allowed, bery far from shopping center free shuttle nice buffet breakfast
2 out of 5
by Alessandro from Tela

I had booked a room with a King Bed ..........

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Entrance, Reception and restaurant look fine.
Cons: If you offer King bed rooms.... give King Bed rooms with no excuses
Location: (I supposed was close to Sao Paulo airport GRU guarulhos) It tooks 20 minutes by taxi to get there.
I had booked a room with a King Bed , and they gave me a full bed, I came back to reception and told them this was not what I booked.... they were thinking 5 minutes and send me to another room with 2 beds.... I said I booked a king after visiting 3 rooms and losing 30 minutes.... they finally said all their king room were booked cause they have a marriage.... I booked this about 6 months earlier, and frankly the marriage was not a good excuse to me... I tried to skype Expedia but was not possible...so I gave up :( and have a terrible night in a cheap room. I hate to book and pay for something and get there to hear they don't have it. I will not book this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Silvia Burden from Phoenix/AZ

Convenient for an overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just a few miles from the International Airport of Sao Paulo (GRU): very convenient to avoid delays in crazy traffic jams and missing flights. Friendly staff, convenient location, clean and cozy. I stayed in a room for the disabled that needs a few adjustments/improvements. All in all, it was a good experience and I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob Clark from Lawrenceville, Georgia

Free Shuttle to/from Guarulhos!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are fine, Nothing special but clean and large. The restaurant menu at about 11:00PM was rather limited. Service was very good. Shuttle justified the room cost all by itself.