Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Service friendly! Business perfect!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I had some trouble with the WiFi and critical being there on business and working pretty much night and day - but the staff were really committed to getting it sorted and finally installed my own personal router in the room. Super-friendly competent staff at the front desk. Water and electricity was off between 1am and 5:30am for one evening - but plenty of warning, and torches issued to all guests. Used the meeting room facilities - and all went well, the lunch was superb. Breakfast in Brazil is fruitilicious! Rascal is my favourite restaurant in Brazil and its around the corner from this hotel. Plenty of restaurant and food options a walk away. Guest parking is expensive - so if you are using it for meetings - might be useful to look for cheaper parking alternatives nearby. LOVE the bathrooms in this hotel. Full showers and a separate tub. No complaints! Stayed here before and will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by InterContinental, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We have been working on our internet connection and​ I am glad to know that our staff handled it well. I am really proud to know that you enjoyed our breakfast with many options of fresh fruits, cheeses and bread. Our rooms were recently renovated and our bathrooms offer a refreshing shower as well as an enticing bathtub for a invigorating bath. I expect to have the pleasure of welcome you back on your next visit to São Paulo. Sincerely, Francisco Garcia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Couldn't find a fault

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. L'Occitane products are always a bonus. The only issue I had during the stay was the wifi in the conference room not working during a busy event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by InterContinental, Hotel Management
Dear A traveler, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am very proud to know that our rooms ' comfort and special amenities lived up to your expectations. On the other hand, I am disapointed to know that you had an incovenience with our wifi connection. We apologise for the issues you might have had. My team is diligently working to prevent this from happening again. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to the city. Kindest Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todo en orden

Estancia

Posted Jun 14, 2014
El Intercontinental más pequeño que de costumbre pero cumplió mis espectativas. Sin más.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by InterContinental, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por haber elegido InterContinental São Paulo durante su reciente visita a nuestra ciudad. Nos complace saber que nuestras instalaciones han sido de su agrado. Atentamente, Francisco Garcia Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MBGfrom NYC

Great Service!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by InterContinental, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comment about your recent stay! It is a great joy to know that you enjoyed staying at InterContinental São Paulo. Have a great day! Kindest Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Walefrom South Africa

excellent comfort

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay and they we very helpful when i feel sick
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by InterContinental, Hotel Management
Dear Wale, Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianafrom Recife

Excelente Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Equipe extremamente atenciosa, café da manhã excelente com grande variedade e quarto reformado e novo. Ficarei outras vezes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by InterContinental, Hotel Management
Prezada Sra. Mariana, Muito obrigado por ter compartilhado seus comentários sobre o InterContinental São Paulo. É um grande prazer para toda nossa equipe saber que adorou a hospitalidade com que foi recebida em nosso hotel. Sempre buscamos aprimorar o atendimento de nossa equipe para proporcionar momentos especiais aos nossos hóspedes. Ficamos felizes em saber que nosso café da manhã foi de seu agrado e que apreciou nossos apartamentos recentemente renovados. Será uma grande felicidade revê-la em breve aqui no InterContinental São Paulo. Cordialmente, Francisco Garcia Gerente Geral
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vibekefrom Norway

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impression was that the hotel was modern, and in a nice location. We had booked and paid for rooms with jacuzzi, king beds and balconies. When we tried to check in early upon arrival, we were informed by the concierge that the hotel was full and our rooms were not ready, but that we could have access to the VIP lounge for USD 120 per person per day until our rooms were ready, and that we would be given an upgrade to "rooms with jacuzzi, king beds and balconies". This was, however, what we had already paid for and was not the upgrade it was sold to us as being. When our rooms were ready, none of the rooms had king beds, balconies and jacuzzis. After two of the three rooms were changed to fulfill the criteria of our booking, only 2 of the rooms had balconies and one of the rooms had a jacuzzi. The rooms had twin beds and not the promised king beds. Given the cost of rooms per night, we hoped at least that our expectations be met according to our reservation and what was paid for. If it had not been for the most helpful and accommodating concierge of all time (Alex), we would would have been quite disappointed with our stay. Alex made the stay overall very enjoyable, and was incredibly helpful in every way -- he is truly an asset to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com