Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Chris from Toronto

poor service and better options are available

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Location: great location, major Bank and Financial district is one street away. just below Paulista (on other side) great restaurants & high end shopping
the hotel is located in a good area for business and shopping and quite safe neighbourhood. the front desk office, concierge and others was very poor. not very helpful nor friendly. Hotel made mistakes with my booking and realized the error but made me wait 45 minutes to figure it out. no concierge available multiple times during normal working hours. i asked to speak to a manager three times and no one did anything nor did a manager come out or contact me. With the high price that the hotel charges i expect a lot more. i spend 75 night a year in hotels and there service is equivalent to a drive up motel. Too many better options are located nearby, suggest you stay on the other side of Paulista street. great area!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Cidalia, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your comments and praise to the excellent location of Maksoud Plaza. Our apologies for the failure in the reservation and for delay of the front office staff to correct it immediately. We shall take every measure necessary so that such failures do not occur again. The guest is very important to us and deserves being treated with all attentiveness and readiness. We would appreciate if you overlooked this unpleasant episode and stayed with us again to dismiss this bad impression. Yours sincerely, Henry Maksoud Neto Director
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2013
Dear Chris, Thank you for your comments and praise to the excellent location of Maksoud Plaza. Our apologies for the failure in the reservation and for delay of the front office staff to correct it immediately. We shall take every measure necessary so that such failures do not occur again. The guest is very important to us and deserves being treated with all attentiveness and readiness. We would appreciate if you overlooked this unpleasant episode and stayed with us again to dismiss this bad impression. Yours sincerely, Henry Maksoud Neto Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Great hotel for business or pleasure.

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, quiet, comfortable bed
Cons: Construction outside of lobby
Location: Excellent. A block from Ave. Paulista
I have been going to this hotel for at least 25 years. One can notice some of that aging, particularly in the bathroom, but this is still a wonderful hotel with a lot going for it. They used to have evening service to take off the bedspread and get the bed ready with a chocolate candy by the pillow, but that's not very important. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Sydney

Maksoud Plaza review

Posted May 9, 2012
Location is excellent. Staff are all friendly and generally very competent. Internal atrium is fantastic to look at but the air in the hotel is somehow stale and carries a mild flavour of polish or cooking. Rooms are not carpeted, floors are vinyl, which is just acceptable but not really for this p\rice range. Windows in my room were filthy. Needs a complete facelift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to the 70's

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Location: Good Location
Staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. The hotel is in a real need of a make over
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado, Colorado

Not bad... but better is up the street

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Place is not bad, the rooms are out of date. Go up the street to L'hotel Porto Bay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Endearingly old school, while still up to it.

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
I happen to love sixties and seventies decor, so I was in heaven here. It's kind of Dallas, actually. That's not to say that it's in any way grotty or backward - it's very well kept and internet and TV were all up to speed. The lobby dining and entertainment are funny too... the way it's divided up into different themes - as if separate restaurants and bars, but really just the same place. But again, decent service, open all hours and perfectly alright. It's all quite endearing old school eltist - and ageing well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old! Needs remodeling!

Posted Mar 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
It seems to be an ok hotel in the 70's. It needs to be remodeled and upgrated! Service was ok. Food could be better! I move to the Rennassaince!