Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Never judge a hotel by it's façade

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing with exception of being in a nice location
Cons: complete renovation of the hallways and rooms
Location: nice neighborhood
Took forever to check in went to room - very disappointed - room dirty - mattress had no cover only thin sheet to cover carpet on hallway very dirty and it stunk went to a business meeting few blocks away, got back from meeting went to room to pick up my luggage and went to front desk to check out. To my surprise front desk did not ask why I was checking out two hours later, check out took forever also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Matsubara

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
We had a wonderful stay at Matsubara. The service was amazing. The staff was professional, kind and very hospitable. They were extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renatofrom Alta Floresta MT

Excelente Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
Uma estadia a trabalho no final de semana. Estive em reuniões no hotel e próximo a ele.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good service. Helpful front desk and concierge.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: wifi signal strenght. Also availability of taxi can be an issue. Couple of times concierge had to go in the street to get taxi
Good price performance. Well located with easy access. Clean. Not fancy but compatible with room rates in the market. Wifi signal is not strong enough in the rooms. Stronger signals at lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoniofrom Chile

Excelente hotel. Atención sobresaliente

Posted Jan 11, 2015 
Excelente hotel. Sus dependencias son muy cómodas y la atención sobresaliente. Muy buena ubicación, a tres cuadras de la Av. Paulista y de la estación Paraíso del metro. Entorno muy grato. Muy buen desayuno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
excellent staff, well located and connected into the urban infrastructure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

お風呂と日本食が楽しめるホテル

Posted Dec 26, 2014
バスタブがあり、お風呂が楽しめます。 また、朝食は和食もあります。(ごはん、みそ汁、漬け物、鮭の塩焼き、佃煮、のり、ふりかけ、納豆、梅干しなど) 2Fには和食屋さんもあり、とてもおいしいです。価格も良心的。 最上階のフィツとネスもとても充実していました。プールとサウナもありました。 ホテルの目の前には、薬局とガソリンスタンドのコンビニがあります。 コンビニは24時間営業。 地下鉄のパライーソ駅までも歩いて行けます(坂多め)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bom hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
Bom quarto .Room service muito restrito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonardofrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente

Posted Dec 12, 2014 
Sem problemas Tudo perfeito